You are here

HC Community Engagement Committee

The Holy Cross Community Engagement Committee is made up of department or program representatives from across campus who are involved in implementing, promoting, and recording  community engagement efforts via students, staff,  & faculty. The efforts provide mutually beneficial college-community partnerships structured to meet the stated needs of community partners. The 20+ member committee is advised by the Community Engagement Steering Committee.  Additionally, there is a sub-committee charged with data collection and documentation of service and volunteering on behalf of the college.


Community Engagement Committee


Christopher Cambell, Multicultural Education
Mary Beth Cashman*, Education 
Mary Conley, History; Scholarship in Action
Melissa Cutroni, Human Resources
Aaron Dashiell, Athletics
Maryanne Finn, J.D. Power Center for Liberal Arts in the World 
Jamie Hoag*, Government and Community Relations
Susan Hunt*, Government and Community Relations
Kevin O'Connell, Student Affairs
Isabelle Jenkins*, Community-Based Learning
Nicoleta Jordan, Marketing and Communications
Martin Kelly*, Chaplains' Office
Michael Kelly, Assessment and Research, Office
Daniel Klinghard*, J.D. Power Center for Liberal Arts in the World 
Shirley Konneh, Center for Career Development 
Heather Kurtz, Foundation and Corporate Relations
Maria Knoerr, Athletics
Jerry Maday, Transportation
Patrick Rogers, Student Involvement, Office of
Megan Ober*, Education 
Chris Ricciardi, J.D. Power Center for Liberal Arts in the World 
Michelle Sterk Barrett*, Community-Based Learning
John TardiffPlanning and Budget
Thaline Rodene, Residence Life


Scheduled meetings:

All meetings will be held virtually for the remainder of the Spring 2020 semester


* steering committee member