Recognition Brunch Honorees

The LASO 30th Anniversary committee is honored to recognize the following champions for their advocacy, contributions and dedication to the Latin American Student Organization. LASO would not be where it is today, without the work and support of each of the honorees.

Esther Levine, Dean Emeritus

esther levine 1

Esther Levine served as the first faculty advisor for the Latin American Student Organization. During her 35 years at Holy Cross she supported the founding and growth of the organization while serving as an advocate and constant support system for ALANA students.


Loren Ferré Rangel '92 & Gonzalo Zeballos '92

loren and gonzalo

Working in collaboration Loren Ferré Rangel ’92 and Gonzalo Zeballo ’92, founded the Latin American Student Organization at Holy Cross. Thanks to their work and dedication the organization provided Latinx students on campus with a space to come together in community, celebrate their cultural identity and heritage and advocate for issues impacting Latinx students at Holy Cross and the Latinx community beyond the gates of Mt. St. James. 

2000-2001 LASO Executive Board 

The LASO 30th Anniversary committee wants to recognize the LASO 2000-2001 executive board for their trailblazing work in planning and hosting the first Noche Latina cultural celebration at Holy Cross. Today Noche Latina celebrates its 22nd year and continues to be the largest student-led event at Holy Cross that celebrates Latinx culture and identity.