You are here

Faculty & Staff

Lorelle Semley

Director, Center for Interdisciplinary Studies, Director, Africana Studies; Associate Professor, History
Ph.D., Northwestern University
Email: lsemley@holycross.edu 
Office: O'Kane 388  Phone: 508-793-2769
Additional Information

 

 

 

Theresa Michniewicz

Academic Department Coordinator
Email: 
tmichnie@holycross.edu 
Office: Smith 328 Phone: (508) 793 2497

 

 

 

Gary P. DeAngelis

Associate Director, Special Programs,
Washington Semester Program, Academic Internship Program

Ph.D., Boston University / Harvard University
Email: gdeangel@holycross.edu 
Office: Smith 326 Phone: (508) 793 2498
Additional Information»

 

 

 

 

Susan M. Cunningham

Associate Director, Concentrations
Ph.D., University of Maryland
Email: scunning@holycross.edu 
Office: Smith 329 Phone: (508) 793 3485

 

 

 

 

Karen Todd

Administrative Assistant to Associate Director, Concentrations
Email: 
ktodd@holycross.edu 
Office: Smith 329 Phone: (508) 793 3485

 

 

 

David Karmon

Advisor, Architectural Studies, Associate Professor, Visual Arts
Ph.D., Harvard University, M. Arch., Yale University
Fields: Early modern art and architecture
Email: dkarmon@holycross.edu  
Additional Information

 

 

John Gavin

Advisor, Catholic Studies; Professor,
Associate Professor
S.T.D., Institutum Patristicum Augustinianum, Rome, Italy
Fields: 
Catholic theology, patristics
Email: jgavin@holycross.edu  
Office: Smith 421
Additional Information 

 

 

Leszek Gesiak, S.J.

 

International Visiting Jesuit

 

 

 

Claudia Ross

Advisor, Deaf Studies Program; Professor, Modern Languages & Literatures
Ph.D., University of Michigan
Fields: Linguistics (lexical and semantic structure), Chinese language pedagogy
Email: cross@holycross.edu
Additional Information»

 

 

 

 

Silvia Schmitz-Burgard

Advisor, German Studies; Associate Professor, Modern Languages & Literatures
Ph.D., University of Virginia
Email: sschmitz@holycross.edu 
Office:
Stein 461 Phone: (508) 793-3305
Additional Information»

 

 

 

Jameliah Shorter-Bourhanou

 

Postdoctoral Teaching Fellow
Email:
jshorter@holycross.edu  
Office: 
Smith 516 Phone: (508) 793 3857

 

 

 

Susan Amatangelo

Advisor, Italian Studies; Associate Professor, Italian
Ph.D., Harvard University
Email: samatang@holycross.edu 
Office: Stein 547 Phone: (508) 793-3347
Additional Information»

 

 

 

Robert Prior

 

Visiting Lecturer

 

 

 

Maria Rodrigues

Director, Latin American and Latino Studies; Associate Professor, Political Science
Ph.D., Boston University
Email: mrodrigu@holycross.edu 
Office: Fenwick 327  PO Box: 163A  Phone: (508) 793-3410
Additional Information»

 

 

Sarah Stanbury

Advisor, Medieval and Renaissance Studies; 
Monsignor G. Murray Professor in the Arts and Humanities

Ph.D., Duke University
Fields: Chaucer and late medieval literature; medieval visual culture; Mapping Margery Kempe
Email: sstanbur@holycross.edu 
Office: Fenwick 312 PO Box: 25A Phone: (508) 793 3408
Additional Information»

 

Sahar Bazzaz

Advisor, Middle Eastern Studies; Associate Professor, History
Ph.D., Harvard University
Email: sbazzaz@holycross.edu 
Office: O'Kane 373 PO Box: 92A Phone: (508) 793 2781
Additional Information»

 

 

Ara Francis

Director, Gender, Sexuality and Women’s Studies; Associate Professor, Sociology/Anthropology
Ph.D., University of California, Davis
Email: afrancis@holycross.edu 
Office: Beaven 211 Phone: (508) 793-2487
Additional Information»

 

 

Denis Kennedy

Director, Peace and Conflict Studies; Assistant Professor, Political Science
Ph. D., University of Minnesota
Email: dkennedy@holycross.edu 
Office: Fenwick 303 PO Box 147A Phone: (508) 793 3716
Additional Information»

 

 

 

Alo C. Basu

Advisor, Neuroscience Program, Associate Professor, Psychology
Ph.D., Harvard University
Email: abasu@holycross.edu
Office: Beaven 403A PO Box: 107A Phone: (508) 793 3750

 

 

 

Bruce Bunke

Visiting Lecturer
Ph.D., Brandeis University
Email: bbunke@holycross.edu 
Office: Haberlin 132 Phone: (508) 793 3681

 

 

 

Thomas Doughton

Senior Lecturer, Center for Interdisciplinary Studies
Ph.D., Université de Paris
Email: tdoughto@holycross.edu 
Office: Smith 503 Phone: (508) 793 2396