You are here

Faculty & Staff

Amy Singleton Adams

Associate Professor, Modern Languages (Russian)
Ph.D., University of Wisconsin, Madison
Fields:  Russian Language, Literature, and Culture
Email: aadams@holycross.edu 
Office:   Stein 454      Phone:   508-793-2543
Additional Information »

 

 

 

 

Lorraine C. Attreed

Professor, History
Ph.D., Harvard University
Fields:  Medieval Europe, medieval England, diplomacy and law, Renaissance, medieval biography, film and history
Email:lattreed@holycross.edu 
Office:   O'Kane 389      Phone:   508-793-2358
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Jeffrey Bernstein

Professor, Philosophy
Ph.D., Vanderbilt University
Fields:  Modern European philosophy, classical German philosophy and Jewish Thought 
Email:jbernste@holycross.edu 
Office:  Smith 520      Phone:  508-793-2499
Additional Information »

 

 

 

 

Christine Coch

Associate Professor, English
Ph.D., University of Chicago 
Fields:  Renaissance English Literature and Culture; Shakespeare
Email:ccoch@holycross.edu  
Office:  
Fenwick 224      Phone:  508-793-3947
Additional Information »

 

 

 

John T. Cull

Professor, Spanish
Ph.D. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Fields:   European Emblem Literature, Spanish Golden Age Comedia, Spanish Golden Age Prose, Medieval Spanish Medicine, Spanish Sentimental Fiction.
Email:jcull@holycross.edu  
Office:
Stein 453      Phone: 508-793-2606
Additional Information »

 

 

 

 

Daniel J. DiCenso

Coordinator, Assistant Professor, Music
Ph.D., University of Cambridge
Fields:  History, Early Music, Chant, Rock, Hip-Hop
Email:ddicenso@holycross.edu  
Office: 
Brooks 343       Phone: 508-793-2390
Additional Information »

 

 

 

 

Francisco Gago-Jover

Professor, Spanish
Ph.D. University of Wisconsin - Madison
Fields:  Medieval Spanish Literature, History of the Spanish Language, Lexicography, Medieval Military Art and Science, Computers in Modern Languages
Email:fgagojov@holycross.edu  
Office:    Fenwick 204     Phone:   508-793-2532
Additional Information »

 

 

 

 

David E. Karmon

Associate Professor, Visual Arts
Architectural Studies Advisor 

Ph.D.,Harvard University, M. Arch., Yale University
Email:dkarmon@holycross.edu
 

 

 

 

Amanda Luyster

Lecturer, Visual Arts
Ph.D.,Harvard University
Fields:  Medieval, and cross-cultural art history
Email: aluyster@holycross.edu  
Office:  Fenwick 439          Phone:  508-793-2782
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Joanne M. Pierce

Professor, Religious Studies
Ph.D., University of Notre Dame
Fields:   liturgical studies, medieval Christianity, ritual studies, ecumenical theology, theology and speculative/science fiction 
Email:jpierce@holycross.edu  
Office:    
Smith 423    Phone:  508-793-3452
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Virginia C. Raguin

Professor, Visual Arts, Rev. John E. Brooks, S.J., Chair in the Humanities
Ph.D.,Yale University
Fields:  Medieval art history, stained glass
Email:vraguin@holycross.edu  
Office: 
Fenwick 445      Phone:  508-793-3480
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Giovanni Spani

Associate Professor, Modern Languages (Italian)
Ph.D. Indiana University
Fields:  Medieval & Renaissance Italian Literature
Email:gspani@holycross.edu  
Office:   Stein 452     Phone:  508-793-3834
Additional Information »

 

 

 

 

Sarah Stanbury

Professor, English
Ph.D., Duke University
Fields: ​Chaucer and Late Medieval Literature; Medieval Visual Culture; Mapping Margery Kempe​
Email:sstanbur@holycross.edu  
Office: ​Fenwick 221​     Phone: ​508-793-3408​
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Cynthia L. Stone

Associate Professor, Spanish
Ph.D. University of Michigan
Fields: ​Mesoamerican Codices, Early Missionary Writings in the New World, Films set in Colonial Spanish America, Translations of Indigenous Traditions​
Email:cstone@holycross.edu  
Office: ​ Stein 459     Phone:  508-793-2272
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Edward J. Vodoklys S.J.

Senior Lecturer, Classics
Ph.D., Harvard University
Email:evodokly@holycross.edu 
 

 

 

 

 

Jessica P. Waldoff

Associate Professor, Music
Ph.D., Cornell University
Fields: ​18th-and 19th-Century Music History, Mozart, Opera, Song​
Email:jwaldoff@holycross.edu  
Office: Brooks 456         Phone:  508-793-2298
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Helen M. Whall

Professor, English
Ph.D., Yale University
Fields: ​Shakespeare; Renaissance Drama; Modern Drama; Comic Theory​
Email:hwhall@holycross.edu  
Office:  Fenwick 222       Phone: 508-793-2708
Additional Information »