You are here

Instrumental and Vocal Lessons

The Department of Music offers all students (from beginning to advanced) the opportunity to take private lessons in either instrumental or vocal performance.

Students work one-on-one with exceptional instructors drawn from across New England and have access to small group tutorials, performance forums, workshops, and master classes. Students may choose either 11 half-hour or one-hour lessons per semester. For music majors and non-majors who qualify, lessons may be taken for lab credit (pass/no pass) for up to two years. 

Below is a list of our instrumental and vocal instructors and their contact information.


Performance Instructors

Instrument

Faculty Member

Email

Bassoon

Stephanie Busby

stephaniebusby@gmail.com

Cello

Jan Muller-Szeraws

jmuller@holycross.edu

Clarinet

William Kirkley

wkirkley@holycross.edu

Flute Ona Jonaytite ojonaity@holycross.edu

Guitar

Robert Sullivan

Robert.sullivan9@verizon.net

Guitar

Jeffrey Nevaras

jnevaras@holycross.edu

Piano

Adam Golka

agolka@holycross.edu

Piano

Jonathan Yasuda

jyasuda@holycross.edu

Oboe

Joe Halko

joeoboe.halko@gmail.com

Trombone

Douglas Weeks

dweeks@wpi.edu

Trumpet

Bruce Hopkins

bhopkins@holycross.edu

Violin/Viola

Peter Sulski

psulski@holycross.edu

Violin

TBD

TBD

Voice

Marsha Vleck

mrvleck@aol.com

Voice

Bill Cotten

wcotten@holycross.edu

Percussion/Drums

Jonathan Hess

jhess@holycross.edu