You are here

Faculty & Staff

Leslie Adams

Visiting Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Tufts University
Fields: Emotional, cognitive and social development, positive traits of psychological disorders, and biological influences on development
Email:ladams@holycross.edu
Office: Beaven 328 PO Box 38A Phone

 

 

Florencia Anggoro

Associate Professor
On Leave 2017-2018

Ph.D., Northwestern University
Fields: Language and conceptual development; science learning; relational thinking; culture and cognition
Email: fanggoro@holycross.edu 
Office: Beaven 323 PO Box: 224A Phone: (508) 793-2748
Additional Information »

 

 

John F. Axelson

Professor
Ph.D., Tulane University
Fields: Neuroendocrinology, hormones and behavior, neuroanatomy, health and medicine
Email: jaxelson@holycross.edu 
Office: Beaven 410 PO Box: 155A Phone: (508) 793-3434
Additional Information »

 

 

Alo C. Basu

Associate Professor
Ph.D., Harvard University
Fields: Neurobiology of learning and memory, stress-related neuroplasticity, genetic and environmental risk factors for neuropsychiatric disorders
Email:abasu@holycross.edu 
Office: Beaven 403A PO Box:107A Phone: (508) 793-3750
Additional Information »

 

 

Noah Berman

Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Fields: Clinical psychology; obsessive compulsive disorder and related conditions (e.g., body dysmorphia; trichotillomania); cognitive-behavioral therapy
Email: nberman@holycross.edu
Office: Beaven 316  PO Box: 38A      Phone: 508-793-2668
Additional Information »

 

 

Daniel Bitran

Professor
Ph.D., State University of New York at Buffalo
Fields:Neuropsychology and psychopharmacology of anxiety and mood disorders; neurosteroids and psychotropic effects; gonadal hormones and cognition
Email:dbitran@holycross.edu 
Office: Beaven 426 PO Box: 39APhone: (508) 793-3329
Additional Information »

 

 

Danuta Bukatko

Professor
Affilate, Women's and Gender Studies
Ph.D., University of Massachusetts at Amherst
Fields: Child development, cognitive development in early childhood including memory and representation, social cognition, gender-role development
Email:dbukatko@holycross.edu 
Office: Beaven 322 PO Box: 175A Phone: (508) 793-3433
Additional Information »

 

 

Stephenie R. Chaudoir

Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Connecticut
Fields: Social and health psychology, stigma, disclosure, HIV/AIDS and other concealable stigmatized identities, health disparities
Email:schaudoi@holycross.edu 
Office: Beaven 326 PO Box: 125A Phone: 508-793-3620
Additional Information »

 

 

Gregory J. DiGirolamo

Associate Professor
Ph.D., Univerisity of Oregon
Fields:  Cognitive neuroscience, cognitive control and its disturbance, visual attention
Email:gdigirol@holycross.edu 
Office: Beaven 402 PO Box: 216A Phone: (508) 793-3595
Additional Information »

 

 

Mark Freeman

Distinguished Professor of Ethics and Society,
Department Chair

Ph.D., University of Chicago
Fields: History and philosophy of psychology; the self; narrative psychology; psychology of art and creativity
Email:mfreeman@holycross.edu 
Office: Beaven 331  PO Box: 26A  Phone: (508) 793-3081
Additional Information »

 

 

Mark Hallahan

Associate Professor
Ph.D., Harvard University
Fields: Social psychology, person perception, impression formation, causal attribution
Email:mhallaha@holycross.edu 
Office: O'Neil 221 PO Box 164A Phone: (508) 793-2279
Additional Information »

 

 

Jumi Hayaki

Associate Professor
Ph.D., Rutgers, the State University of New Jersey
Fields: Clinical psychology; eating disorders; substance use disorders; emotional dysregulation
Email: jhayaki@holycross.edu 
Office: Beaven 336 PO Box 217A Phone: (508) 793-2612
Additional Information »

 

 

Suzanne Kirschner

Professor
On Leave 2017-2018

Ed.D., Harvard University
Fields: History and philosophy of psychology; cultural psychology; sociocultural studies of psychology/psychiatry; theories of personality
Email: skirschn@holycross.edu
Office: Beaven 332 PO Box: 127A Phone: (508) 793-2589
Additional Information »

 

 

Patricia E. Kramer

Charles A. Dana Faculty Fellow Dean, Class of 2016
On Leave 2017-2018

Ph.D., Columbia University
Fields: Visual perception, perception of biological motion, face perception
Email: pkramer@holycross.edu 
Office: O'Neil 221 Phone: (508) 793-3035
Additional Information »

 

 

Neal E. Lipsitz

Lecturer
Ph.D., Boston College
Fields: Counseling
Email:nlipsitz@holycross.edu 
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Charles M. Locurto

Professor
Ph.D., Fordham University
Fields: Animal behavior, comparative intelligence, individual differences in animal problem solving, behavioral genetics
Email:clocurto@holycross.edu
Office: Beaven 413 PO Box 75A Phone: (508) 793-2278
Additional Information »

 

 

Alison Bryant Ludden

Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Michigan
Fields: Adolescent development, youth risk and resiliency, motivation and schooling, problem behaviors (e.g., eating disorders, substance use, dropout), religiosity, caffeine use
Email:aludden@holycross.edu
Office: Beaven 334 PO Box 114A Phone: (508) 793-3898
Additional Information »

 

 

Veronica Romero

Visiting Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Cincinnati
Fields: Interpersonal coordination; ecological psychology; social interactions; autism spectrum disorders
Email:vromero@holycross.edu
Office: Beaven 328   PO Box: 38A   Phone: 

 

 

Gary Senecal

Visiting Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of West Georgia
Fields: Social psychology of violence, social reintegration and carer transitions of veterans and athletes, cultural influences and psychopathology, sports psychology
Email:gsenecal@holycross.edu 
Office: Beaven 332 PO Box 38A Phone: (508) 793-2219

 

 

Richard Schmidt

Edward A. O'Rorke Professor in the Liberal Arts
Ph.D., University of Connecticut
Fields: Cognitive Science, interpersonal coordination, interlimb coordination, dynamical theories of behavior, ecological psychology
Email:rschmidt@holycross.edu 
Office: Beaven 403D PO Box 176A Phone: (508) 793-2244
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Gary Chalifoux

Lab Coordinator
Email:gchalifo@holycross.edu 
Office: Beaven 329 PO Box 38A Phone: (508) 793-2261

 

 

 

Lynda Cantin

Administrative Assistant
Email:lcantin@holycross.edu 
Office: Beaven 327 PO Box 38A Phone: (508) 793-2218