You are here

Faculty & Staff

Patricia Johnston

patricia johnston

Rev. J. Gerard Mears, S.J. Chair in Fine Arts, Professor and Chair Visual Arts
Ph.D., Boston University
Fields: American Art, History of Photography, Modern Art
Email: pjohnsto@holycross.edu  
Office: 
 Fenwick 442     Phone:  508-793-3715
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Michael L. Beatty

michael beatty

Associate Professor
M.F.A., Massachusetts College of Art and Design
Fields: Sculpture and 3D Design
Email: mbeatty@holycross.edu 
Office: 
Fenwick 444  Phone:  508-793-2236
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Rachelle Beaudoin

rachelle beaudoin

Professor Of Practice, Digital Media
M.F.A., Rhode Island School of Design
Fields: Digital media
Email: rbeaudoi@holycross.edu  
Office:  Fenwick 443    Phone:  508-793-2227
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Amy Finstein

amy finstein

Visiting Assistant Professor
Ph.D. University of Virginia
Fields: Modern architecture and urbanism
Email: afinstei@holycross.edu 
Office:  Fenwick 401    Phone:  508-793-3098
Additional Information»

 

 

 

 

Matthew Gamber

matthew gamber

Assistant Professor
M.F.A., Tufts University
Fields: Photography
Email: mgamber@holycross.edu  
Office:  
Fenwick 402   Phone:  508-793-3845
Additional Information »

 

 

 

 

David Karmon

david karmon

Associate Professor
Architectural Studies Advisor

Ph.D., Harvard University, M. Arch., Yale University
Fields: Early modern art and architecture
Email: dkarmon@holycross.edu  
Office:  Fenwick 438    Phone:  508-793-2253
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Amanda Luyster

amanda luyster

Senior Lecturer
Ph.D., Harvard University
Fields: Medieval, and cross-cultural art history
Email: aluyster@holycross.edu  
Office:  Fenwick 439   Phone:  508-793-2782
Additional Information »

 

 

Victor M. Pacheco

 

victor pacheco

Visiting Lecturer
MFA Rhode Island School of Design
Fields: Sculpture, Visual Arts
Email: vpacheco@holycross.edu  
Additional Information »

 

 

 

 

Virginia C. Raguin

virginia raguin

Distinguished Professor of Humanities
Art History Division Head

Ph.D., Yale University
Fields: Medieval art history, stained glass
Email: vraguin@holycross.edu  
Office:  
Fenwick 445   Phone: 508-793-3480
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Cristi Rinklin

cristi rinklin

Professor
M.F.A., University of Minnesota, Minneapolis
Fields: Painting
Email: crinklin@holycross.edu  
Office:  Fenwick 443     Phone:  508-793-2387
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Susan P. Schmidt

susan schmidt

Associate Professor
M.F.A., Pennsylvania State University
Fields: Printmaking, artists' books and drawing
Email: sschmidt@holycross.edu  
Office: Fenwick 440   Phone: 508-793-2231
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Leslie Schomp

leslie schomp

Senior Lecturer
M.F.A., Massachusetts College of Art
Fields: Drawing
Email: lschomp@holycross.edu  
Office: 
Fenwick 431    Phone: 508-793-3062
Additional Information »

 

 

 

James Welu

james welu

Visiting Lecturer
Ph.D., Boston University
Fields: 17th-century Dutch and Flemish Art
Email: jwelu@holycross.edu
 

 

 

Janis Desmarais

Janis Desmarais

Visual Resources Coordinator
M.A., University of Massachusetts, Amherst, MA, M.S., Simmons College
Fields: Image teaching collections; art library services
Email: jdesmara@holycross.edu  
 

 

 

 

Amy Remby

amy remby

Millard Studio Supervisor, Lecturer
M.F.A., University of Pennsylvania
Fields: Sculpture, installation, drawing
Email:aremby@holycross.edu  
Office: 
Millard II, 6C   Phone:  508-793-2449
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Staff

Kerstin Bean

Kerstin Bean default

Academic Administrative Assistant
Email:
kbean@holycross.edu

 

 

 

 

Professors Emeriti

 

John P. Reboli S.J.

John Reboli SJ

Associate Professor Emeritus
Ph.D., Ohio University
Fields: 19th and 20th century art history
Email: jreboli@holycross.edu  
Additional Information »