You are here

Faculty & Staff

Patricia Johnston

Professor, Rev. J. Gerard Mears, S.J., Chair in Fine Arts, Department Chair
Ph.D., Boston University
Fields: American Art, History of Photography, Modern Art
Email:pjohnsto@holycross.edu  
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Michael L. Beatty

ON LEAVE 2017-2018
Associate Professor

M.F.A., Massachusetts College of Art and Design
Fields: Sculpture and 3D Design
Email:mbeatty@holycross.edu 
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Rachelle Beaudoin

Lecturer, Millard Media Lab Supervisor
M.F.A., Rhode Island School of Design
Fields: Digital media
Email:rbeaudoi@holycross.edu  
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Amy Finstein

Visiting Lecturer
Ph.D. University of Virginia
Fields: Modern architecture and urbanism
Email: afinstei@holycross.edu 
 

 

 

 

Matthew Gamber

Assistant Professor
M.F.A.,Tufts University
Fields: Photography
Email:mgamber@holycross.edu  
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Eleanor Hight

Visiting Lecturer
Ph.D., Harvard University
Email: ehight@holycross.edu

 

 

 

David Karmon

Associate Professor, Architectural Studies Advisor
Ph.D.,Harvard University, M. Arch., Yale University
Fields: Early modern art and architecture
Email:dkarmon@holycross.edu  
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Amanda Luyster

Lecturer
Ph.D.,Harvard University
Fields: Medieval, and cross-cultural art history
Email:aluyster@holycross.edu  
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Virginia C. Raguin

Distinguished Professor of Humanities, Art History Division Head
Ph.D.,Yale University
Fields: Medieval art history, stained glass
Email:vraguin@holycross.edu  
Additional Information »

 

 

 

John P. Reboli S.J.

Associate Professor Emeritus
Ph.D., Ohio University
Fields: 19th and 20th century art history
Email:jreboli@holycross.edu  
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Cristi Rinklin

Professor
M.F.A., University of Minnesota, Minneapolis
Fields: Painting
Email:crinklin@holycross.edu  
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Susan P. Schmidt

Associate Professor
M.F.A., Pennsylvania State University
Fields: Printmaking, artists' books and drawing
Email:sschmidt@holycross.edu  
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Leslie Schomp

Lecturer
M.F.A., Massachusetts College of Art
Fields: Drawing
Email:lschomp@holycross.edu  
Additional Information »

 

 

 

James Welu

Visiting Lecturer
Ph.D., Boston University
Fields: 17th-century Dutch and Flemish Art
Email:jwelu@holycross.edu
 

 

 

 

Marguerite White

Lecturer
M.F.A., University of Texas at Austin
Fields: Painting
Email:mwhite@holycross.edu
 

 

 

 

Janis Desmarais

Visual Resources Coordinator
M.A., University of Massachusetts, Amherst, MA, M.S., Simmons College
Fields: Image teaching collections; art library services
Email:jdesmara@holycross.edu  
 

 

 

 

Amy Remby

Millard Studio Supervisor, Lecturer
M.F.A., University of Pennsylvania
Fields: Sculpture, installation, drawing
Email:aremby@holycross.edu  
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Kerstin Bean

Academic Administrative Assistant
Email:
kbean@holycross.edu