You are here

Women in Business

Starting in 2006, the student-run Women in Business Conference has been an opportunity for alumnae and students to learn from one another and network. The annual event celebrates, honors and inspires the success of Holy Cross women in business. 


2020 Women in Business Conference

Join us for the 15th annual conference - virtually!

The safety of our community is a top priority. In light of the health safety recommendations, we will deliver our annual Women in Business conference for alumnae and students as a digital event, in lieu of an in-person event. We look forward to bringing together our network to continue to support knowledge sharing and networking in this new virtual format. 

Date: Saturday, November 7, 2020
College of the Holy Cross

Stephanie Linnartz headshot

2020 Keynote Speaker

Stephanie Linnartz '90 is group president, consumer operations, technology and emerging businesses at Marriott International. She was a political science major at Holy Cross. 


Saturday, November 7, 2020 

Keynote Speaker
Breakout Sessions
Senior Executive Panel
Networking Opportunites

Download the offical conference app to navigate, network and participate.

Get Whova Now


​Succesful alumnae from a variety of industries, class years, and majors discuss relevant topics to women in business.  The student committee appreciates the submissions and is currently reviewing all proposals. 


  • Conference registration is currently closed. 


Please provide your valuable feedback and suggestions to the student committee.  Thank you in advance for helping us to improve.


  • Includes continental breakfast and lunch.
  • Dress is business casual.
  • The conference is free of charge to all registered participants.
  • The keynote speaker will have an ASL Interpreter.

2019 Conference Overview

Past Women in Business Conference Speakers


Maggie O'Neill ’99, co-founder, SWATCHROOM

Loren Ferré Rangel ’92, CCO GFR Media
María Eugenia Ferré Rangel ’89, chairwoman of the board, GFR Media

Deirdre Latour ’95, vice president and chief communications officer, GE

Diane Vazza ’79, head of global fixed income research, Standard & Poor's

Aimee Bell ’88, deputy editor, Vanity Fair

Anne Fink ’85, chief operating officer, PepsiCo North America Foodservice

Molly Jolly ’88, senior vice president of finance and administration, Angels Baseball LP

Jennifer Haskell ’93, partner, national office - Audit, Deloitte & Touche, LLP

Nancy Taylor ’81, president and CEO, Tredegar Corporation

Carolyn O'Keefe ’78, senior vice president of marketing, International House of Pancakes

Joan Hogan Gillman ’85, corporate executive vice president and president of media sales, Time Warner Cable

Anne Fink ’85, senior vice president and general manager, PepsiCo Sales

Mary Ann Rettig-Zucchi ’76, principal consultant, Jupiter Consulting Group

Maggie Wilderotter ’77, chairman and CEO, Citizens Communications Company
Julie Halpin ’84, founder and CEO, The Geppetto Group
Kristen O'Hara ’92, senior vice president and managing director, Time Warner Global Marketing
Sheila Cavanaugh ’81, senior vice president, Fidelity Investments


Stay in touch with the Women in Business network year-round with the new Purple Pulse quarterly newsletter.

Social Media