Class of 2020 - United Convocation

A 2020 United Convocation was held on Saturday, May 22, 2021 at 11 a.m., providing another milestone and celebration for the Class of 2020. 

Photos of four students on zoom

2020 United Convocation

The College is delighted to present this virtual ceremony which includes the granting of honorary degrees and an address by the Class of 2020 valedictorian



Video Archive

Honorary Degrees - Citation Text

Order of Exercises 

Caroline Babinski ‘20, SGA co-chair 2019-20
Marialena Bevilacqua ‘20, Senior Class President
Sara Dilbarian ‘20, Senior Commencement Chair
Christian Realbuto ‘20, SGA co-chair 2019-20

Marybeth Kearns-Barrett ’84, Director of College Chaplains

Introduction of the Ceremony
Margaret N. Freije, Provost and Dean of the College

Honorary Degrees are Conferred
Rev. Philip L. Boroughs, S.J., President of the College

Honorary Degree Recipients
Rev. David Beckmann
Sister Donna Markham

Introduction of the Valedictorian
Rev. Philip L. Boroughs, S.J., President of the College

Valedictory Address
Kerry Shortell ‘20

Alma Mater
Rose Grosskopf '20

Class of 2020 In-Person Celebration

An in-person celebration is being planned for 2022. A committee of classmates will be planning this celebration which will include a mix of formal and social events — many of which the Class of 2020 missed in their senior year.