Contact Us

The Department of Public Safety is located on the lower level of The Jo, the new recreation and wellness center, located at Gate 7.

In Case of an Emergency

All calls are received at the Public Safety Dispatch Center, which is staffed 24-hours a day.

On-Campus Extension
2222
Cell Phone or Off-Campus Phone
508-793-2222

Routine Calls

508-793-2224

Hours

24 hours a day, seven days a week

Fax

Fax number: 508-793-3011

Directions to Public Safety

Go up the hill and enter the last gate on the left, Gate 7. Turn left into the parking lot (for Public Safety visitors only). 

Command Staff

Chief Shawn de Jong

Director of Public Safety
Email: sdejong@holycross.edu 

Deputy Chief Shawn Bavieri

Associate Director of Public Safety
Email: sbavieri@holycross.edu 

Lieutenant Josh Barriere

Assistant Director of Public Safety
Email: jbarrier@holycross.edu 

Cynthia Price

Operations Manager
Email: cprice@holycross.edu 

Jerome Maday III

Associate Director of Transportation
Email: jmaday@holycross.edu 

Sergeants

Brian Hayes

Crime Prevention Officer; Community Policing Representative
Email: bhayes@holycross.edu 

Travis Hunt

Detective Sergeant
Email: thunt@holycross.edu 

James Kimble

Email: jkimble@holycross.edu 

Daniel Lopez

Email: dhlopez@holycross.edu 

John Melkonian

Email: jmelkoni@holycross.edu 

David Morrow

Email: dmorrow@holycross.edu 

Police Officers

Christopher Danckert

Email: cdancker@holycross.edu 

Brandon Donahue

Email: bdonahue@holycross.edu 

Scott Klotzbeecher

Email: sklotzbe@holycross.edu 

Thomas Koumanelis

Email: tkoumane@holycross.edu 

Adalberto Lopez-Aponte

Email: alopezap@holycross.edu 

Michael Nzuki

Email: mnzuki@holycross.edu 

Patrick Perry

Email: pperry@holycross.edu 

Jason Rogers

Email: jrogers@holycross.edu 

Michael Salerno

Email: msalerno@holycross.edu 

Wojciech Stomski

Email: wstomski@holycross.edu 

Justin Tarnowski

Email: jtarnows@holycross.edu 

On-Call Officers

Jeffrey Beckwith

Email: jbeckwit@holycross.edu 

Daniel Frazee

Email: dfrazee@holycross.edu 

Nikkya Jackson

Email: njackson@holycross.edu 

Kate Mills

Email: kemills@holycross.edu 

Leonard Soloperto

Email: lsoloper@holycross.edu 

Marc Voltus

Email: mvoltus@holycross.edu 

Dispatchers

Corey Mahoney

Email: cmahoney@holycross.edu 

Angel Shenette

Email: ashenett@holycross.edu 

Mark Whitaker

Email: mwhitake@holycross.edu 

Office Staff

Gail Carter

Clerical Assistant
Email: gcarter@holycross.edu