You are here

Faculty & Staff

Denis V. Kennedy

Concentration Director, Assistant Professor, Political Science 
Ph.D., University of Minnesota
Fields: International Relations theory, global governance, NGOs, humanitarianism
Email:dkennedy@holycross.edu 
Office: Fenwick 303 Phone: 508-793-3716
Additional Information »

 

 

Noel D. Cary

Professor, History
Ph.D., University or California, Berkeley
Email:ncary@holycross.edu  
Additional Information »

 

 

 

 

Judith A. Chubb

Professor, Political Science 
Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Email:jchubb@holycross.edu
Office: Fenwick 324 PO Box: 173A Phone: 508-793-3458
 

 

 

 

Predrag Cicovacki

Professor, Philosophy
Ph.D., University of Rochester
Email:pcicovac@holycross.edu  
Office: Smith 518 Phone: (508) 793 2467
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Susan M. Cunningham

Associate Director for Concentrations, Lecturer, Sociology and Anthropology
Ph.D., University of Maryland
Email:scunning@holycross.edu
Office: Smith 331 Phone: 508-793-2703
 

 

 

 

 

Selina Gallo-Cruz

Assistant Professor, Sociology and Anthropology
Ph.D., Emory University
Fields: culture; gender; global change; social movements; NGOs; nonviolence; methods; social theory
Email:sgallo@holycross.edu  
Office: Beaven 223 Phone: (508) 793-3468
Additional Information »

 

Jeffrey Dixon

Associate Professor, Sociology and Anthropology 
Ph.D., Indiana University
Fields: political sociology, race and ethnicity, research methods, the EU and Turkey, and social stratification
Email:  jdixon@holycross.edu
Office: Beaven 224
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Thomas Doughton

Senior Lecturer, Center for Interdisciplinary Studies
Ph.D., Université de Paris
Email: tdoughto@holycross.edu 
Office: Smith 503 Phone: (508) 793 2396

 

 

 

 

Matthew T. Eggemeier

Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Notre Dame
Fields: modern and contemporary Christian theologies; political and liberation theologies; postmodern theology
Email:meggemei@holycross.edu  
Office: 
Smith 432
Additional Information »

 

 

R.L. Green

Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of California at Santa Barbara
Fields: religion in the Americas; indigenous religious traditions; African diaspora; Spanish Catholic thought
Email:rgreen@holycross.edu  
Office: Smith 433
Additional Information »

 

 

Mark Hallahan

Associate Professor, Psychology 
Ph.D., Harvard University
Email:mhallaha@holycross.edu
Office: Beaven 330 PO Box: 164A Phone: 508-793-2279
 

 

 

 

Cynthia V. Hooper

Associate Professor
Ph.D., Princeton University
Fields: Russian and Soviet history; comparative dictatorship; culture and politics in 20th century Europe
Email:chooper@holycross.edu  
Office: O'Kane 386 PO Box: 170A Phone: 508-793-3447
Additional Information »

 

Ellis Jones

Assistant Professor, Sociology and Anthropology 
Ph.D., University of Colorado
Fields: corporate social responsibilty, mass media, social movements, sustainability, peace and conflict, ethical consumerism
Email:ejones@holycross.edu  
Office:
 Beaven 219 Phone: (508) 793-3478
Additional Information »

 

 

Vickie Langohr

Associate Professor, Political Science
Ph.D. Columbia University
Email:vlangohr@holycross.edu  
Office: Fenwick 326 PO Box: 167A Phone: 508-793-2763
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Aditi Malik

Assistant Professor, Political Science
Ph.D. Northwestern University 
Email:amalik@holycross.edu 
Office:
Fenwick 311 PO Box: 49A Phone: 508-793-2516
 

 

 

 

Gwenn Miller

Associate Professor, History
Ph.D., Duke University
Fields: Comparative colonial and early American history; American Indian, environmental, economic, and women's history; history of the American West; Alaska and Siberia
Email: gmiller@holycross.edu
Office: O'Kane 385 PO Box: 64A  Phone: 508-793-3449

 

 

 

Ke Ren

Postdoctoral Teaching Fellow, History
Ph.D., Johns Hopkins University
Fields:  late imperial and modern Chinese history, Cultural and intellectual history, Sino-Western exchanges, cosmopolitanism, and transnational movements
Email:kren@holycross.edu
Office: O'Kane 369  PO Box: 61A Phone: 508-793-2764

 

 

Maria Rodrigues

Associate Professor, Political Science
Ph.D., Boston University
Email:mrodrigu@holycross.edu  
Office: Fenwick 327 PO Box: 163A Phone: 508-793-3410
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Stephanie E. Yuhl

Professor, History
Ph.D., Duke University
Email:syuhl@holycross.edu  
Additional Information »

 

 

 

 

William Woody, S.J.

Pre-doctoral Teaching Fellow, Philosophy
Email: wwoody@holycross.edu
Office: Smith 516 Phone: (508) 793 3857

 

 

 

James Stormes, S.J. 

Visiting Lecturer, Economics