You are here

Faculty & Staff

Primary Contacts

Edward Isser

Professor, Department Chair 
Ph.D. Stanford University
Email:eisser@holycross.edu
 

 

 

 

 

Alice Resker

Music Office Coordinator
Email:
aresker@holycross.edu
PO Box: 151A Phone: (508) 793-2296
 

 

 

 

 

Academic Faculty

Chris Arrell

Associate Professor, Director, Laptop Ensemble, Associate Chair
D.M.A., Cornell University
Fields: Theory, Composition, Electronic Music, Rock
Email:carrell@holycross.edu  
Additional Information »

 

 

 

James David Christie

Distinguished Artist-in-Residence; Director, Schola Cantorum
M.M., New England Conservatory of Music
Fields: Organ
Email:jdchrist@holycross.edu  
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Eric Culver

Lecturer; Director, Chamber Orchestra, Concert Manager
D.M.A., Catholic University of America
Email:eculver@holycross.edu  
Additional Information »

 

 

 

 

Daniel J. Dicenso

Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Cambridge
Fields: History, Early Music, Chant, Rock, Hip-Hop
Email:ddicenso@holycross.edu  
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Osvaldo N. Golijov

Loyola Professor of Music
Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania
Fields: Composition, World Music, Film Scoring
Email:ogolijov@holycross.edu  
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Donald James

Visiting Lecturer
Ph.D. Candidate, University of Chicago
Fields: Ethnomusicology, American, Jazz and popular music
Email:djames@holycross.edu 
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Matthew Jaskot

Visiting Assistant Professor
D.M.A., University of Maryland
Fields: Theory, 20th-Century Music
Email:mjaskot@holycross.edu  
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Jeannette Jones

Visiting Lecturer
Ph.D. Candidate, Boston University
Fields: History, Renaissance, Disability Studies, popular music 
Email:jdjones@holycross.edu
 

 

 

 

Shirish Korde

Distinguished Professor of Humanities
M.M., New England Conservatory of Music
Fields: Theory, Composition, World Music
Email:skorde@holycross.edu  
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Allegra Martin

Director, College Choirs
MM, Westminster Choir College, DMA Candidate, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Fields: Choral Music, Renaissance Music, 20th-century American Music, Women's Choirs
Email: amartin@holycross.edu   
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Carol Lieberman

Associate Professor
D.M.A., Yale University
Fields: History, Baroque, Classical, Opera
Email:clieberm@holycross.edu  
Additional Information »

 

 

Michael Monaghan

 

Lecturer; Director, Jazz Ensemble
M.A. University of Lowell
Email:mmonagha@holycross.edu 
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Toby Mountain

Lecturer; Director, Studios
Ph.D., University of California, Berkley
Fields: Music Technology
Email:tmountai@holycross.edu  
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Jessica P. Waldoff

Associate Professor
Ph.D., Cornell University
Fields: 18th-and 19th-Century Music History, Mozart, Opera, Song
Email:jwaldoff@holycross.edu  
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Artists in Residence

Jan Müller-Szeraws

Artist in Residence (cello), Director of Chamber Music, Co-ordinator of Performance
Email:
jmuller@holycross.edu  
Additional Information »

 

 

 

 

Saul Bitran

Artist in Residence (violin)
Email: 
sbitran@holycross.edu  
PO Box: 151A
Additional Information »

 

 

 

 

Adam Golka 

Artist in Residence (piano)
Email:
sbitran@holycross.edu 
PO Box: 151A
Additional Information »

 

 

 

 

Music Lesson Instructors

Stephanie Busby

Lecturer, Bassoon
Email
:stephaniebusby@gmail.com  
Additional Information »

 

 

 

 

William Cotten

Lecturer, Voice
Email:
 wcotten@holycross.edu 
Additional Information »

 

 

 

 

 

Joseph Halko

Lecturer, Oboe
Email:
 jhalko@holycross.edu 
Additional Information »

 

 

 

 

 

Jonathan Hess

Lecturer, Percussion & Drums
Email: 
 jhess@holycross.edu
Additional Information»

 

 

 

 

Bruce Hopkins

Lecturer, Trumpet
Email:
 bhopkins@holycross.edu   
Phone: 401-568-2302
Additional Information»

 

 

 

 

William Kirkley

Lecturer, Clarinet
Email:
 wkirkley@holycross.edu  
Additional Information»

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jefferey Nevaras

Lecturer, Electric Guitar and Steel-String Acoustic Guitar
Email:
  jnevaras@holycross.edu 
Additional Information»

 

 

 

 

Peter Sulski

Lecturer, Viola and Violin
Postgraduate studies Guildhall School of Music & Drama, Royal Academy of Music, England
Email: psulski@holycross.edu 
Additional Information»

 

 

 

Marsha Vleck

Lecturer, Voice
M.M. New England Conservatory
Email: mvleck@holycross.edu  
Additional Information»

 

 

 

 

Douglas Weeks

 

Lecturer, Trombone
M.M. University of Massachusetts
Email:dweeks@wpi.edu  
Additional Information»

 

 

 

Eileen Yarrison

Lecturer, Flute
Email: eyarriso@holycross.edu  
Additional Information»

 

 

 

 

 

Jonathan Yasuda

 

Lecturer, Piano
Email: jyasuda@holycross.edu  
Additional Information»