You are here

Faculty & Staff

Academic Faculty

Osvaldo N. Golijov

osvaldo golijov

Loyola Professor of Music
Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania
Fields:  Composition, World Music, Film Scoring
Emailogolijov@holycross.edu  
Office: Brooks 140 Phone: (508) 793-2761
Additional Information »

 

 

 

 

Edward Isser

edward isser

Professor  
Chair, Department Music

Ph.D., Stanford University
Fields: Shakespeare, Literature & Directing
Email:  eisser@holycross.edu
Office: O'Kane 490 Phone: (508) 793-2494
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Shirish Korde

shirish korde

Distinguished Professor of Humanities
M.M., New England Conservatory of Music
Fields: Theory, Composition, World Music
Email skorde@holycross.edu  
Office: O'Neil 221 Phone: (508) 793-3416
Additional Information »

 

 

Chris Arrell

chris arrell

Associate Professor
Associate Chair
Director, Laptop Ensemble
D.M.A., Cornell University
Fields: Theory, Composition, Electronic Music, Rock
Email  carrell@holycross.edu  
Office: Brooks 459 Phone: (508) 793-3339
Additional Information »

 

 

Carol Lieberman

carol lieberman

Associate Professor
D.M.A., Yale University
Fields: History, Baroque, Classical, Opera
Email clieberm@holycross.edu  
Office: Brooks 460 Phone: (508) 793-2297
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Jessica P. Waldoff

jessica waldoff

Associate Professor
Ph.D., Cornell University
Fields: 18th-and 19th-Century Music History, Mozart, Opera, Song
Email: jwaldoff@holycross.edu
Office: Brooks 456 Phone: (508) 793-2298
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Daniel J. DiCenso

Profile Image Name

Assistant Professor 
Ph.D., University of Cambridge
Fields: History, Early Music, Chant, Rock, Hip-Hop
Emailddicenso@holycross.edu
Office:Brooks 343 Phone: (508) 793-2390
Additional Information »

 

 

 

James David Christie

james david christie

Distinguished Artist-in-Residence
Director, Schola Cantorum

M.M., New England Conservatory of Music
Fields:  Organ
Email: jdchrist@holycross.edu
Office: Smith 436 Phone: (508) 793-2284
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Eric Culver

eric culver

Lecturer and Concert Manager
D.M.A., Catholic University of America
Fields
Email: eculver@holycross.edu
Office: Brooks 240 Phone: (508) 793-3504
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Allegra Martin

allegra martin

Director, College Choirs
M.M., Westminster Choir College, D.M.A Cand., University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Fields: Choral Music, Renaissance Music, 20th-century American Music, Women's Choirs
Emailamartin@holycross.edu  
Office: Fenwick 446A Phone: (508) 793-2430
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Michael Monaghan

Profile Image Name

Lecturer; Director, Jazz Ensemble
M.A. University of Lowell
Email:mmonagha@holycross.edu 
Additional Information »

 

 

 

 

 

Thomas Mountain

toby mountain

Lecturer
Director, Studios 

Ph.D., Univ. of Tennessee
Fields: Music Technology
Email: tmountai@holycross.edu 
Office: Smith 437 Phone: (508) 793-3357
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Matthew J. Jaskot

Profile Image Name

Lecturer
D.M.A., University of Maryland
Fields:  Theory, 20th-Century Music
Email: mjaskot@holycross.edu 
Office: Brooks 343 Phone: (508) 793-2721
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Donald James

donald james

Visiting Lecturer
Ph.D. Candidate, University of Chicago
Fields:  Ethnomusicology, American, Jazz and popular music
Email: djames@holycross.edu 
Office:       Phone:  
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Jeannette Jones

jeannette jones

Visiting Lecturer
Ph.D. Candidate, Boston University
Fields:  History, Renaissance, Disability Studies, popular music
Email jdjones@holycross.edu
Office: O'Neil 221 Phone: (508) 793-3416
Additional Information »

 

 

Performance Faculty

James David Christie

Profile Image Name

Distinguished Artist-in-Residence
Director, Schola Cantorum

M.M., New England Conservatory of Music
Fields: Organ 
Email: jdchrist@holycross.edu
Office: Smith 436 Phone: (508) 793-2284
Additional Information »

 

 

Jan Müller-Szeraws

jan muller-szeraws

Artist in Residence (cello)
Director of Chamber Music
Co-ordinator of Performance

M.A., Boston University
Fields: Cello
Email: jmuller@holycross.edu 
Office: Brooks 485 Phone: (508) 793-3736
Additional Information »

 

 

Adam Golka

adam golka

Artist in Residence (piano)
Email: agolka@holycross.edu 
Additional Information »

 

 

 

 

 

Eric Culver

Profile Image Name

Lecturer; Director, Chamber Orchestra, Concert Manager
D.M.A., Catholic University of America
Email: eculver@holycross.edu  
Additional Information »

 

 

 

 

Allegra Martin

Profile Image Name

Director, College Choirs
MM, Westminster Choir College, DMA Candidate, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Fields: Choral Music, Renaissance Music, 20th-century American Music, Women's Choirs
Email: amartin@holycross.edu   
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Michael Monaghan

Profile Image Name

Lecturer; Director, Jazz Ensemble
M.A. University of Lowell
Email:mmonagha@holycross.edu 
Additional Information »

 

 

 

 

 

Thomas Mountain

Profile Image Name

Lecturer; Director, Studios 
Ph.D., University of California, Berkley 
Fields: Music Technology
Email:tmountai@holycross.edu  
Additional Information »

 

 

 

 

I Nyoman Catra

Profile Image Name

Visiting Fellow in Balinese Music, Theatre and Dance 
Ph.D., Wesleyan University  
Fields: Balinese Theatre
Email: icatra@holycross.edu
Office: O'Kane 489 Phone: 508-793-2762

 

 

 

 

Ernest Jennings 

Director of Holy Cross Bands
Fields: 
Email:
ejenning@holycross.edu
Office: Hogan 29     Phone:  508-793-3808 
Additional Information»

 

 

 

 

Instrumental and Vocal Instructors

Stephanie Busby

Profile Image Name

Lecturer, Bassoon
Email:
stephaniebusby@gmail.com  
Additional Information »
 

 

 

 

 

 

William Cotten

Profile Image Name

Lecturer, Voice
Email:
 wcotten@holycross.edu 
Additional Information »

 

 

 

 

 

Joseph Halko

Profile Image Name

Lecturer, Oboe
Email: 
jhalko@holycross.edu 
Additional Information »

 

 

 

 

 

Jonathan Hess

Profile Image Name

Lecturer, Percussion & Drums
Email:  
jhess@holycross.edu
Additional Information»

 

 

 

 

Bruce Hopkins

Profile Image Name

Lecturer, Trumpet
Email: 
bhopkins@holycross.edu   
Phone: 
401-568-2302
Additional Information»

 

 

 

 

Ona Jonaityte

Lecturer, Flute
Email: ojonaity@holycross.edu
Additional Information»

 

 

 

 

Jeffrey Nevaras

Profile Image Name

Lecturer, Electric Guitar and Steel-String Acoustic Guitar
Email:  
jnevaras@holycross.edu 
Additional Information»

 

 

 

 

 

Peter Sulski

Profile Image Name

Lecturer, Viola, and Violin 
Postgraduate studies Guildhall School of Music & Drama, Royal Academy of Music, England 
Email: psulski@holycross.edu 
 

 

 

 

 

 

Marsha Vleck

Profile Image Name

Lecturer, Voice 
M.M. New England Conservatory
Email: mvleck@holycross.edu  
Additional Information»

 

 

 

Douglas Weeks

Profile Image Name

Lecturer, Trombone
M.M. University of Massachusetts
Email: dweeks@wpi.edu  
Additional Information»

 

 

 

Jonathan Yasuda

Profile Image Name

Lecturer, Piano
Email:
 jyasuda@holycross.edu  
Additional Information»

 

 

 

 

 

Staff

Alice Resker

Profile Image Name

Music Office Coordinator
Email:
aresker@holycross.edu
PO Box: 151A Phone: (508) 793-2296