You are here

Faculty & Staff

Maria Rodrigues

Director, Associate Professor, Political Science
Ph.D., Boston Univeristy
Email:mrodrigu@holycross.edu  
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Josep Alba-Salas

Professor, Spanish
Ph.D. Cornell University
Email:jalba@holycross.edu  
Additional Information »

 

 

 

 

Isabel Alvarez Borland

Distinguished Professor of Arts and Humanities, Spanish
Ph.D. Pennsylvania State University
Email:ialvarez@holycross.edu 
Additional Information»

 

 

 

 

Rosa E. Carrasquillo

Professor, History
Ph.D., University of Connecticut
Email: rcarrasq@holycross.edu  
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Danilo Contreras

Assistant Professor, Political Science
Ph.D. University of Texas, Austin
Email: dcontrer@holycross.edu 
Additional Information »

 

 

 

 

Thomas Doughton

Senior Lecturer; Center for Interdisciplinary Studies
Ph.D., Universite de Paris
Email:tdoughto@holycross.edu
Additional Information »

 

 

 

 

Matthew T. Eggemeier

Associate Professor, Religious Studies
Ph.D., University of Notre Dame
Email:meggemei@holycross.edu
Additional Information »

 

 

 

 

Antonia Carcelen Estrada

Visiting Lecturer
Cand. Ph.D., University of Massachusetts
Fields: postcolonial literature, colonial and contemporary Latin America,
Siglo de Oro literature, translation studies, philosophy, cultural studies, art history, anthropology, and oral literature

 

 

 

Ericka Fisher

Associate Professor, Education
Ed. D., University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Email:efisher@holycross.edu  
Additional Information »

 

 

 

 

Bridget Franco

Associate Professor, Spanish
Ph.D. University of California - Irvine
Email:bfranco@holycross.edu  
Additional Information »

 

 

 

 

Daniel Frost

Associate Professor, Chair Department of Spanish
Ph.D., Harvard University
Email:dfrost@holycross.edu 
Additional Information »

 

 

 

 

Rodrigo Fuentes

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Cornell University
Email:rfuente@holycross.edu
Office: Stein 410
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Selina Gallo-Cruz

Assistant Professor, Sociology and Anthropology
Ph.D., Emory University
Fields: culture; gender; global change; social movements; NGOs; nonviolence; methods; social theory
Email:sgallo@holycross.edu  
Office: Beaven 223 Phone: (508) 793-3468
Additional Information »

 

 

Osvaldo N. Golijov

Loyola Professor of Music
Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania
Email:ytalianna@gmail.com  
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Alvaro Jarrin

Assistant Professor, Sociology
Ph.D., Duke University
Fields: medical anthropology; science and technology studies; race,
class and gender inequality in Latin America; queer theory; social justice; environmental activism
Email:ajarrin@holycross.edu  
Office: Beaven 216 Phone: (508) 793-2774
Additional Information »

 

 

Ellen Lokos

Visiting Associate Professor
Email:
elokos@holycross.edu
Office: Stein 441
 

 

 

Amanda Luyster

Lecturer, Visual Arts
Ph.D.,Harvard University
Email:aluyster@holycross.edu  
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Elizabeth O'Connell Inman

Director, Directed Independent Spanish Curriculum, Lecturer, Spanish
M.A. Brown University
Email:einman@holycross.edu 
Additional Information »

 

 

 

 

Justin D. Poché

Associate Professor, History
Ph.D., University of Notre Dame
Email:jpoche@holycross.edu  
Additional Information »

 

 

 

 

 

Juan G. Ramos

Associate Professor, Spanish
Ph.D. University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Email:jramos@holycross.edu
 

 

 

 

 

William E. Reiser S.J.

Professor, Religious Studies
Ph.D., Vanderbilt University
Email:wreiser@holycross.edu
 

 

 

 

Jorge Santos

Assistant Professor, English
Ph.D., University of Connecticut
Email:jsantos@holycross.edu
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Jack Schneider

Assistant Professor, Education
Ph.D., Stanford University
Email:jschneid@holycross.edu
Additional Information »

 

 

 

 

Lorelle D. Semley

Associate Professor, History
Ph.D., Northwestern University
Email:lsemley@holycross.edy
Additional Information »

 

 

 

 

Cynthia L. Stone

Professor, Spanish
Ph.D. University of Michigan
Fields: Mesoamerican Codices, Early Missionary Writings in the New World, Films set in Colonial Spanish America, Translations of Indigenous Traditions
Email: cstone@holycross.edu
Additional Information »

 

 

Melissa F. Weiner

Associate Professor
Ph.D.,University of Minnesota
Fields: race and ethnicity, education, social movements, social justice
Email:mfweiner@holycross.edu  
Office: Beaven 226 Phone: (508) 793-2217
Additional Information »