Faculty & Staff

Faculty

Ericka Fisher

close up picture of a woman smiling at the camera with a tan background, wearing an olive green sweater

Associate Professor, Department Chair
Ed. D., University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Fields: Educational psychology, school counseling, multicultural education, social justice education, qualitative research methods in urban settings
Email:efisher@holycross.edu   
Office: Stein 436 PO Box: EDUC Phone: 508-793-3732
Additional Information »

 

Kellie Becker

becker

Visiting Instructor
M.Ed. Special Education and M.Ed. School Guidance, Cambridge College
Emailkbecker@holycross.edu
Office: Stein 428   Phone: 508-793-3556

 

 

Lauren Capotosto

lauren capotosto, picture of a woman with long black hair pulled back wearing a black blazer smiling at the camera

Associate Professor and Joseph H. Maguire '58 Fellow in Education
Ed. D., Harvard Graduate School of Education
Fields: literacy development and instruction across the lifespan, home-school engagement, research methods in education
Email: lcapotos@holycross.edu  
Office: Stein 437 PO Box: EDUC Phone: 508-793-3755
Additional Information »

 

MaryBeth Cashman

headshot of a woman wearing a sleeveless dark dress, long brown hair, blue background smiling at the camera

Director, Teacher Education Program
M.Ed., Boston College
Email: mcashman@holycross.edu
Office: Stein 433 PO Box: EDUC Phone: 508-793-3802

 

 

Karyn Ferdella

Visiting Instructor
Ed.D., Northeastern University 
Emailkferdell@holycross.edu
 

Ashley Isgro

ashley isgro picture of a woman smiling at the camera with long brown hair and white background.

Visiting Instructor
M.A. Applied Linguistics, UMASS Boston; M.A. Curriculum and Instruction, UCONN
Emailaisgro@holycross.edu
Office: Stein 435    Phone: 508-793-3556

 

 

 

Jeremy Murphy

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. candidate, Harvard Graduate School of Education
Fields: school culture, policy, and reform; teachers' professional lives; qualitative and historical research methods in education
Emailjtmurphy@holycross.edu
Office: 432    Phone: 508-793-3731

 

Megan Ober

close up picture of a woman smiling at the camera, short blond hair, dark background wearing a black and white striped sweater.

Teacher Education Program Assistant Director
M.B.A., Suffolk University
Email: mober@holycross.edu
Office: Stein 434B PO Box: EDU Phone: 508-793-3831

 

 

 

Danielle Poché

woman with long dark hair smiling at the camera with trees behind her, wearing a bright blue sweater

Visiting Instructor
Ed.D., University of Portland
Email:  dpoche@holycross.edu
Office: Stein 428   Phone

 

Staff

Kate Riley

Administrative Assistant
Email: kriley@holycross.edu
Office: Stein 435 PO Box: EDUC Phone: 508-793-3556