You are here

Faculty & Staff

Charles Anderton

Professor
On leave 2017-2018

Ph.D., Cornell University
Fields: Economics of Conflict, International Trade
Email: canderto@holycross.edu 
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Nancy R. Baldiga

Professor
M.S., Bentley College, C.P.A.
Fields: Financial Accounting, Advancement and Retention in Professional Service Firms
Email: nbaldiga@holycross.edu  
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Robert W. Baumann

Professor, Department Chair
Ph.D., Ohio State University
Fields: Econometrics, Labor Economics
Email: rbaumann@holycross.edu 
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Melissa A. Boyle

Associate Professor
Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Fields: Health Economics, Public Economics, Cultural Economics
Email: mboyle@holycross.edu  
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Miles B. Cahill

Professor
Ph.D., Purdue University
Fields: Macroeconomics, Monetary Economics, Financial Economics, Labor Economics, Development Economics, Teaching of Economics
Email: mcahill@holycross.edu  
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Monica Carney

On Leave Spring 2018
Assistant Professor

Ph.D., University of California, Santa Barbara
Fields: Labor economics, Health Economics, Development Economics
Email: mcarney@holycross.edu
Additional Information »

 

 

 

 

 

David K.W. Chu

Associate Professor, Director, CIOCCA Office of Entrepreneurial Studies and Prebusiness Program
Ph.D., Indiana University
Email: dchu@holycross.edu  
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Liam Clegg

Visiting Instructor
Cand., Ph.D. California Institute of Technology
Email: lclegg@holycross.edu
 

 

 

 

Joshua M. Congdon-Hohman

Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Michigan
Fields: Labor Economics, Public Economics
Email: jcongdon@holycross.edu  
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Steven DeSimone

Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Bentley University
Fields: Financial Accounting, Internal Audit, Corporate Governance
Email: sdesimon@holycross.edu
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Thomas R. Gottschang

Professor
Ph.D., University of Michigan
Fields: Economic History, Comparative Economic Systems, Economic Growth and Development, Transitional Economics, China, Vietnam
Email: tgottsch@holycross.edu  
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Katherine A. Kiel

Professor 
On leave 2017-2018

Ph.D., University of California, San Diego
Fields: Environmental Economics, Urban Economics
Email: kkiel@holycross.edu  
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Victor A. Matheson

Professor
Ph.D., University of Minnesota
Fields: Sports Economics, Lotteries and Gambling, Forensic Economics, Environmental and Energy Economics
Email:vmatheso@holycross.edu  
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Ashley R. Miller

On Leave Spring 2018
Assistant Professor

Ph.D., Princeton University
Fields:
Email:
amiller@holycross.edu 
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Olena (Mykhaylova) Staveley-O'Carroll

On Leave Spring 2018
Assistant Professor

Ph.D., Georgetown University
Fields: Open economy macroeconomics, international capital movements, and monetary policy
Email:omykhayl@holycross.edu 
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Debra J. O'Connor

Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Fields: Logistics, Supply Chain Management, Taxation
Email:doconnor@holycross.edu 
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Kolleen J. Rask

Professor
Ph.D., Yale University
Fields: Economic Development, Transition Economics, History of Economic Thought, International Trade, Macroeconomics
Email:krask@holycross.edu 
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Allison Richardson

Professor of Practice 
M.B.A., Bryant University
Fields: 
Email: arichard@holycross.edu
 

 

 

 

Scott Sandstrom

Associate Professor
C.P.A., J.D., Suffolk University
Fields: Federal Income Tax, Business Law, Financial Accounting
Email:ssandstrom@holycross.edu  
Additional Information »

 

 

 

David Schap

Professor
Ph.D., Washington University
Fields: Forensic Economics, Law and Economics, Public Choice
Email: dschap@holycross.edu  
Additional Information »

 

 

 

 

Daniel Schwab

Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Boston University
Fields: Labor Economics and Development Economics 
Email: dschwab@holycross.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Justin Svec

Associate Professor
Ph.D., Columbia University
Fields: Macroeconomics, Political Economy
Email:jsvec@holycross.edu  
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Karen Teitel

Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Fields: Financial Reporting
Email:kteitel@holycross.edu  
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Daniel Tortorice

 

Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Harvard University
Fields: Macroeconomics, Finance, Behavioral Economics, Expectations, and Learning
Email: dtortori@holycross.edu 
Additional Information »

 

 

 

John R. Carter

 

Professor Emeritus
Ph.D., Cornell University
Fields: Conflict economics, experimental economics, public choice, industrial organization
Email: jcarter@holycross.edu
Additional Information »

 

 

 

 

John F. O'Connell

Professor Emeritus


 

 

 

 

Frank Petrella, Jr.

Professor Emeritus


 

 

 

 

Nicholas Sanchez

Professor Emeritus


 

 

 

 

Babette M. Mahoney

Administrative Assistant
bmahoney@holycross.edu
Office: Stein 519 PO Box: 45A  
Phone: 508-793-3362