You are here

Faculty & Staff

Nancy E. Andrews

Associate Professor
Ph.D., Harvard University
Fields: Hellenistic poetry, Greek and Roman epic poetry, Greek and Roman mythology
Email:nandrews@holycross.edu 
Office: Fenwick 424   Phone:  508-793-2549 
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Mary Ebbott

Professor
Dean of Faculty
Ph.D., Harvard University
Fields: Homeric epic (http://www.homermultitext.org), oral poetics, Greek tragedy
Email:mebbott@holycross.edu 
Office:  Fenwick 425     Phone:   508-793-2631
Additional Information »

 

 

 

John D.B. Hamilton

Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Minnesota
Fields: Greek literature, mythology, Roman lyric and satire.
Email:jhamilto@holycross.edu 
Office: Fenwick 426   Phone:   508-793-2633
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Timothy Joseph


On Leave Spring 2018
Associate Professor

Ph.D., Harvard University
Fields: Latin historiography and epic poetry
Email:tjoseph@holycross.edu 
Office:   Fenwick 427    Phone:   508-793-3780
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Karen Harney

Administrative Coordinator Classics

 

 

 

 


 

Thomas R. Martin

Jeremiah W. O'Connor Professor
Ph.D., Harvard University
Fields: Greek and Roman history
Email:tmartin@holycross.edu 
Office:  Fenwick 422     Phone:  508-793-2550
Additional Information »

 

 

 

 

 

Ellen Perry

Professor
Ph.D., University of Michigan
Fields: Classical archaeology, ancient sculpture, Roman art and rhetoric
Email:eperry@holycross.edu 
Office:  Fenwick 414    Phone:  508-793-3068
Additional Information »

 

 

 

 

 

Amanda Reiterman

Visiting Lecturer
Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania
Email:  areiterm@holycross.edu

 

 

 

Aaron M. Seider

Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Chicago
Fields: Latin literature; constructions of memory in Roman culture; gender in the ancient world and its modern reception
Email:aseider@holycross.edu 
Office:  Fenwick 423    Phone: 508-793-3976
Additional Information »

 

 

 

 

D. Neel Smith

Professor and Chair
Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley
Fields: Classical archaeology, ancient science, digital methods in Classical studies
Email:nsmith@holycross.edu 
Office: Fenwick 415    Phone: 508-793-2621
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Jennifer Swalec

Visiting Instructor
Ph.D., candidate, Brown Universtiy
Fields: Greek and Roman history, gender studies
Email:jswalec@holycross.edu 
Additional Information

 

 

 

Edward J. Vodoklys S.J.

Senior Lecturer
Ph.D., Harvard University
Fields: Greek and Roman literature, early Christian literature
Email:evodokly@holycross.edu 
Additional Information »

 

 

 

 

Professors Emeriti

 

Blaise Nagy

Professor Emeritus
Ph.D., Harvard University
Fields: Greek and Roman history, Greek and Roman religion
Email:bnagy@holycross.edu 
Additional Information »

 

 

 

 

 

William J. Ziobro

Associate Professor Emeritus
Ph.D., Johns Hopkins University
Fields: Greek tragedy (Sophocles), American Classical tradition, American neoclassical architecture
Email:wziobro@holycross.edu 
Additional Information »