You are here

Faculty & Staff

Lorelle D. Semley 


Concentration Director, Associate Professor, History
Ph.D., Northwestern University
Email: lsemley@holycross.edu  
Office: 
O'Kane 388 PO Box: 146A Phone: 508-793-2769
Additional Information 

 

 

Rosa E. Carrasquillo


Professor, History
Ph.D., University of Connecticut
Fields: Latin America; Afro-Caribbean History; Gender History;
History of Latino/as in the United States
Email: rcarrasq@holycross.edu  
Office: 
O'Kane 358 PO Box: 74A Phone: 508-793-3450
Additional Information

 

Danilo Antonio Contreras

Assistant Professor, Political Science 
Ph.D., University of Texas, Austin
Email:dcontrer@holycross.edu 
Office: Smith 334
Additional Information

 

 

 

Caner K. Dagli

Assistant Professor, Religious Studies
Ph.D., Princeton University
Email:cdagli@holycross.edu
Office: Smith 435 PO Box: 109A Phone: (508) 793-2384
Additional Information

 

 

 

Daniel J. Dicenso

Assistant Professor, Music
Ph.D., University of Cambridge
Fields: History, Early Music, Chant, Rock, Hip-Hop
Email:ddicenso@holycross.edu  
Additional Information

 

 

Thomas Doughton

Senior Lecturer; Center for Interdisciplinary and Special Studies
Ph.D., Universite de Paris
Email:tdoughto@holycross.edu
Office: Smith 503 PO Box: I Phone: 508-793-2396

 

 

 

 

R.L. Green

Assistant Professor, Religious Studies
Ph.D. University of California at Santa Barbara
Email:rgreen@holycross.edu 
Office: Smith 431
Additional Information

 

 

 

Alvaro Jarrin

Assistant Professor, Sociology/Anthropology
Ph.D., Duke University
Fields: medical anthropology; science and technology studies; race,
class and gender inequality in Latin America; queer theory; social justice; environmental activism
Email:ajarrin@holycross.edu 
Office: Beaven 216 Phone: (508) 793-2774
Additional Information

 

 

Jeremy Jones

Assistant Professor, Sociology/Anthropology
Ph.D., University of Chicago
Fields: political and economic anthropology;
African studies; informal economy and the anthropology of development; youth and masculinity; time and temporality
Email:jjones@holycross.edu  
Office: Beaven 203 Phone: (508) 793-3050
Additional Information

 

Daniel Klinghard

Associate Professor, Political Science
Ph.D., Brandeis University
Email:dklingha@holycross.edu  
Office: Fenwick 303 PO Box: 70A Phone: 508-793-2361
Additional Information

 

 

Nadine M. Knight 

Assistant Professor, English
Ph.D. Harvard University
Email:nknight@holycross.edu
Additional Information

 

 

 

Tsitsi Masvawure 

Visiting Lecturer
Ph.D., University of Pretoria, South Africa
Email:tmasvawu@holycross.edu
 

 

 

 

Michael Monaghan

Lecturer, Music, Director, Jazz Ensemble
M.A. University of Lowell
Email:mmonagha@holycross.edu
Additional Information

 

 

 

Munya Bryn Munochiveyi

Assistant Professor, History
Ph.D., University of Minnesota
Email:mmunochi@holycross.edu  
Additional Information

 

 

 

 

Justin D. Poché

Associate Professor, History
Ph.D., University of Notre Dame
Fields: Catholicism in the U. S. United States History,
1865-Present; American Religious History; Latin American History; U.S. Latino/a History
Email:jpoche@holycross.edu 
Office: O'Kane 390 PO Box: 134A Phone: 508-793-3448
Additional Information

 

 

Christopher Rhodes

Bishop James A. Healy Postdoctoral Teaching Fellow
Ph.D.; Harvard University
Fields: Comparative Politics
Email:crhodes@holycross.edu
Office: Fenwick 324 PO Box: 49A Phone: 508-793-3458

 

 

Michael R. West

Associate Professor, History
Ph.D., Columbia University
Email:mwest@holycross.edu  
Office: 
O'Kane 364 PO Box: 24A Phone: 508-793-2750
Additional Information

 

 

 

Melissa F. Weiner

Associate Professor, Sociology/Anthropology
Ph.D.,University of Minnesota
Email:mfweiner@holycross.edu
Office: Beaven 226 PO Box: I Phone: (508) 793-2217
Additional Information