You are here

Alternate College Theatre

The sold out Alternate College Theatre production of “Chicago” was seen by more than 900 students, faculty, staff and alumni in February 2016.

The only fully student-run theater group on campus, Alternate College Theatre offers the opportunity to direct, star in a show, design, work on a stage crew, manage publicity, or get involved with any other aspect of theatrical production.

ACT hosts a season kick-off barbecue in September and produces both a straight play in the fall and a musical in the spring under the auspices of the Department of Theatre. Spring events include Midnight Theatre and Cabaret Night. Election of officers, play selection, and direction and design assignments for the upcoming year are also made in the spring semester.

2017-2018 Schedule

This Fall "Stop Kiss," by Diana Son!

View this year’s schedule »

2017-2018 Members 

President: Emma O'Leary '18
Vice President: Nora Grimes '19
Secretary: Emma Callahan '18
Treasurer: Anastasia Nedoroscik '20
SGA Rep: Rose Weiss '18

Board Members: Emily Arancio '20, Catherine Cote '18, Adam DeCoste '19, James Falconer '19, Erin Leslie '19, Alexis Rappaport '19


Like Alternate College Theatre on Facebook