You are here

Faculty & Staff

Maria Rodrigues

Professor, Department Chair Political Science
Ph.D., Boston Univeristy
Fields: Environmental politics; Latin American politics
Email: mrodrigu@holycross.edu  
Office: 
Fenwick 327 PO Box: 163A Phone: 508-793-3410
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Faisal Baluch

Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Notre Dame
Fields: Political Philosophy; Islamic Political Thought
Email: fbaluch@holycross.edu
Office: Fenwick 333 PO Box: 49A Phone: 508-793-3519
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Donald Brand

Professor
Ph.D., University of Chicago
Fields: American politics; American national institutions; public administration
Email: dbrand@holycross.edu 
Office: 
Fenwick  310 PO Box: 121A  Phone: 508-793-3402
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Erin Brooks

Visiting Lecturer
Cand., Ph.D. Claremont Graduate University
Fields: American Politics
Email: ebrooks@holycross.edu
Office: Fenwick 309  PO Box: 49 A   Phone: 508-793-2205
 

 

 

 

 

Greg Burnep

On Leave Fall 2018

Assistant Professor
Ph.D.,
Boston College
Fields: American; Public Policy
Email: gburnep@holycross.edu
Office: Fenwick 328 PO Box: 49A Phone: 508-793-3016
Additional Information»

 

 

 

Loren R. Cass

Professor
Ph.D., Brandeis University
Fields: International relations; comparative politics
Email: lcass@holycross.edu 
Office: Fenwick 309 PO Box: 115A Phone: 508-793-3683
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Judith A. Chubb

Distinguished Professor of Ethics and Society
Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Fields: Comparative politics; political violence; politics of Russia and China
Email: jchubb@holycross.edu 
Office: 
Fenwick 324 PO Box: 173A Phone: 508-793-3458
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Danilo Antonio Contreras

Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin
Fields: Comparative Politics, U.S. and Latin American Politics
Email: dcontrer@holycross.edu
Office: Fenwick 323 PO Box: 49A Phone: 508-793-3613
Additional Information »

 

 

 

 

Eric Fleury

 

Visiting Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Baylor University
Fields: Foreign Policy Analysis, International Relations Theory, Cold War Studies, Ideology
Email: efleury@holycross.edu
Office: Fenwick 308 PO Box: 49A Phone: 508-793-3695

 

 

 

Alex Hindman

Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Claremont Graduate University
Fields: American politics
Email: ahindman@holycross.edu
Office: Fenwick 301  PO Box: 49A Phone: 508-793-2598
 

 

 

 

Denis V. Kennedy

Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Minnesota
Fields: International Relations theory, global governance, NGOs, humanitarianism
Email: dkennedy@holycross.edu 
Office: 
Fenwick 303 PO Box 147A Phone: 508-793-3716
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Daniel Klinghard

Professor
Ph.D., Brandeis University
Fields: Political parties and interest groups; race and ethnic politics; American political development
Email: dklingha@holycross.edu  
Office: 
Fenwick 322 POLS, Smith 332 CLAW   PO Box: 70A Phone: 508-793-2361
Additional Information »

 

 

Stephen Kocs

Associate Professor
Ph.D., Harvard University
Fields: International relations; national security policy
Email: skocs@holycross.edu 
Office: 
Fenwick 331 PO Box: 149A Phone: 508-793-2464
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Vickie Langohr

Associate Professor
Ph.D. Columbia University
Fields: Middle East politics, nationalism and democratization; religion and politics
Email: vlangohr@holycross.edu  
Office: 
Fenwick 326 PO Box: 167A Phone: 508-793-2763
Additional Information »

 

 

Aditi Malik

Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Northwestern University 
Fields: Comparative Politics, African and South Asian Politics. 
Email: amalik@holycross.edu 
Office:  Fenwick 311  PO Box:  49A  Phone:  508-793-2516
Additional Information »

 

 

 

David L. Schaefer

On Leave 2018 - 2019

Professor
Ph.D., University of Chicago
Fields: Political philosophy; American political thought
Email: dschaefe@holycross.edu  
Office: Fenwick 306 PO Box: 101A Phone: 508-793-2252
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Denise Schaeffer

Professor
Ph.D., Fordham University
Fields: History of political philosophy; philosophy and literature; feminist theory
Email: dschaeff@holycross.edu 
Office:
 Fenwick 307 PO Box: 49A Phone: 508-793-3403
Additional Information »

 

 

 

 

Ward J. Thomas

On Leave 2018 - 2019

Professor
Ph.D., Johns Hopkins University
Fields: International relations; American foreign policy; international law and organization; religion and politics
Email: wthomas@holycross.edu  
Office: Fenwick 302 PO Box: 108A Phone: 508-793-3445
Additional Information »