You are here

Faculty & Staff

Biology

Geoff Findlay

Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Washington
Fields: Reproductive biology in fruit flies, including neuronal mediation of behavioral and physiological changes
Email: gfindlay@holycross.edu 
Office: O'Neil 107 Phone: (508) 793-2655
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Michelle Mondoux

Associate Professor
Ph.D., Princeton University
Fields: Effects of diet on behavior, role of neuronal genes in insulin signaling
Email: mmondoux@holycross.edu 
Office: O'Neil 337 Phone: (508) 793-3360
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Kenneth Prestwich

Professor
Ph.D., University of Florida
Fields: Sexual selection and acoustic signals
Email: kprestwi@holycross.edu 
Office: O'Neil 108 Phone: (508) 793-2578
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Chemistry

Sarah Petty

Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Liverpool
Fields: Protein misfolding in neurodegenerative diseases
Email: spetty@holycross.edu 
Office: Haberlin 237 Phone: (508) 793-3428
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Brian Linton

Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Pittsburgh
Fields: Organic, Biochemistry, Molecular recognition
Email: blinton@holycross.edu 
Office: Haberlin 234 Phone: (508) 793-3560
Additional Information»

 

 

Mathematics/Computer Science

David Damiano

Professor (On Leave 2018 - 2019)
Ph.D., Brown University, 1980, A.B. Dartmouth College, 1975
Fields: Application of methods from topological data analysis to study dynamic aspects of brain connectivity
Email: ddamiano@holycross.edu 
Office: Swords 341 Phone: (508) 793-2476
Additional Information»

 

 

 

Constance Royden

Professor
Ph.D., University of California at San Francisco, 1988, B.S., California Institute of Technology, 1980
Fields: Computational and psychophysical studies of visual processing in the primate brain
Email: croyden@holycross.edu 
Office: Haberlin 308 Phone: (508) 793-2472
Additional Information»

 

 

 

Edward Soares

Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Arizona, 1994, M.S., University of Rhode Island, 1987, B.A., Providence College, 1983
Fields: Multivariate statistical methods, brain image analysis, evaluation of pre-clinical drug studies
Email: esoares@holycross.edu 
Office: Haberlin 306 Phone: (508) 793-3368
Additional Information»

 

 

 

Shannon Stock

Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Harvard University, 2011, M.S., University of California, Los Angeles, 2005, B.S., University of California, Los Angeles, 2004
Fields: Multivariate and longitudinal statistical methods, modeling of clinical outcomes in schizophrenia
Email: sstock@holycross.edu 
Office: Haberlin 311 Phone: (508) 793-3312
Additional Information»

 

 

Psychology

John Axelson

Professor
Ph.D., Tulane University
Fields: Neuroendocrinology, mind-body interactions, health and nutrition
Email: jaxelson@holycross.edu 
Office: Beaven 410 PO Box: 155A Phone: (508) 793-3434
Additional Information»

 

 

 

Alo Basu

On Leave Spring 2018, Fall 2018
Associate Professor

Ph.D., Harvard University
Fields: Neurobiology of learning and memory, stress-related neuroplasticity, genetic and environmental risk factors for neuropsychiatric disorders
Email: abasu@holycross.edu 
Office: Beaven 403A PO Box:107A  Phone: (508) 793-3750
Additional Information»

 

 

 

Daniel Bitran

Professor
Ph.D., State University of New York at Buffalo
Fields: Psychopharmacology, drugs of abuse, and biological psychiatry
Email: dbitran@holycross.edu 
Office: Beaven 426 PO Box: 39A  Phone: (508) 793-3329
Additional Information»

 

 

 

Gregory DiGirolamo

Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Oregon
Fields:  Cognitive neuroscience, cognitive control and its disturbance, visual attention
Email: gdigirol@holycross.edu 
Office: Beaven 402 PO Box: 216A Phone: (508) 793-3595
Additional Information»

 

 

 

Patricia Kramer

Charles A. Dana Faculty Fellow and Associate Professor
Class Dean of 2022
Ph.D., Columbia University
Fields: Face perception, social neuroscience, sensation and perception
Email: pkramer@holycross.edu 
Office: Fenwick 204 Phone: (508) 793-2532
Additional Information

 

 

 

Charles Locurto

Professor (On Leave 2018 - 2019)
Ph.D., Fordham University
Fields:  Basic conditioning processes, individual differences, evolution of behavior
Email: clocurto@holycross.edu
Office: Beaven 413 PO Box: 75A  Phone: (508) 793-2278
Additional Information»

 

 

 

Richard Schmidt

Edward A. O'Rorke Professor in the Liberal Arts
Department Chair Psychology
Ph.D., University of Connecticut
Fields: Neural and behavioral dynamics underlying social motor coordination and its breakdown in Autism Spectrum Disorder and schizophrenia
Email: rschmidt@holycross.edu 
Office: Beaven 328 PO Box 176A  Phone: (508) 793-2244
Additional Information»

 

 

Philosophy 

Lawrence Cahoone

Professor, Department Chair
Ph.D., Stony Brook University
Fields: Philosophy of mind, metaphysics and natural science
Email: lcahoone@holycross.edu  
Office: Smith 517 Phone: (508) 793 2460
Additional Information»

 

 

 

Karsten Stueber

Professor (On Leave 2018 - 2019)
Ph.D., University of Tübingen
Fields: Philosophy of mind 
Email: kstueber@holycross.edu  
Office: Smith 524 Phone: (508) 793 3395
Additional Information»