You are here

Faculty & Staff

Faculty

Joshua R. Farrell

Farrell

Department Chair
Thomas E. D'Ambra Professor of Chemistry
Ph.D., Northwestern University
Fields: Inorganic, Nanotechnology
Email: jfarrell@holycross.edu 
Office: Haberlin 335 Phone: (508) 793-2793
Additional Information »

 

 

 

L. Gabriela Avila-Bront

Avila-Bront

Assistant Professor

Ph.D., University of Chicago
Fields: Physical and Materials
Email: lavila@holycross.edu 
Office: Haberlin 331 Phone: (508) 793-3461
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Antonet De Souza-Goding

De Souza-Goding

Laboratory Supervisor
Ph.D, University of Rochester
Labs: Analytical, Physical, Inorganic
Email: adesouza@holycross.edu 
Office: Haberlin 312 Phone: (508) 793-3970
 

 

 

Christine Hagan

Hagan

Assistant Professor
On Leave 2020-2021
Ph.D., Harvard University
Fields: Biochemistry
Emailchagan@holycross.edu 
Office: Haberlin 232 Phone: (508) 793-2509
Additional Information»

 

 

Richard S. Herrick

Herrick

Distinguished Professor of Liberal Arts
On Leave 2020-2021

Ph.D., University of North Carolina
Fields: Inorganic, Bioinorganic
Emailrherrick@holycross.edu 
Office: Haberlin 338 Phone: (508) 793-2490
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Amber M. Hupp

Hupp

Associate Professor
Gifted High School Advisor

Ph.D., Michigan State University
Fields: Analytical, Environmental
Emailahupp@holycross.edu 
Office: Haberlin 334 Phone: (508) 793-2502
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Andre K. Isaacs

Isaacs

Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania
Fields: Organic, Synthetic Methods
Emailakisaacs@holycross.edu 
Office: Haberlin 325 Phone: (508) 793-3378
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Ronald M. Jarret

Jarret

Professor
On Leave Spring 2021

Ph.D., Yale University
Fields: Organic, NMR
Email: rjarret@holycross.edu 
Office: Haberlin 238 Phone: (508) 793-3462
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Robert Kennedy

Kennedy

Senior Laboratory Supervisor
Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Fields: Labs: Organic I & II
Emailrkennedy@holycross.edu 

 

 

 

Bob Lahair

Lahair

Materials Coordinator
Emailblahair@holycross.edu 
Office: Haberlin B08 Phone: (508) 793-3348


 

 

 

Elizabeth C. Landis

Landis

Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Wisconsin, Madison
Fields: Analytics and Materials
Emailelandis@holycross.edu 
Office: Haberlin 236
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Brian Linton

Linton

Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Pittsburgh
Fields: Organic, Biochemistry, Molecular recognition
Emailblinton@holycross.edu 
Office: Haberlin 234 Phone: (508) 793-3560
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Kenneth V. Mills

mills

Professor
Ph.D., Harvard University
Fields: Biochemistry
Emailkmills@holycross.edu 
Office: Haberlin 337 Phone: (508) 793-3380
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Jillian Morang

morang 

Laboratory Supervisor
Ph.D. Chemistry, University of New Hampshire
Emailjmorang@holycross.edu
Office:  Smith Labs 254

 

 

 

Sarah A. Petty

Petty

Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Liverpool
Fields: Physical, Biophysical
Emailspetty@holycross.edu 
Office: Haberlin 237 Phone: (508) 793-3428
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Kevin J. Quinn

Quinn

Professor
Ph.D., University of Wisconsin, Madison
Fields: Organic, Natural Products
Emailkquinn@holycross.edu 
Office: Haberlin 336 Phone: (508) 793-3576
Additional Information »

 

 

Bianca R. Sculimbrene

Sculimbrene

Associate Professor
On Leave 2020-2021
Ph.D., Boston College
Fields: Organic, Bioorganic
Emailbsculimb@holycross.edu 
Office: Haberlin 332 Phone: (508) 793-3425
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Frank Vellaccio

Vellaccio

Associate Professor, Senior Vice President Emeritus, Special Advisor to the Offices of the President and Advancement 
Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Email: fvellacc@holycross.edu 
Office: Fenwick 111 Phone: (508) 793-3010

 

 


 

Staff

 

Chemistry Office Coordinator
Office: Haberlin 230 Phone: (508) 793-3379