You are here

Faculty & Staff

Alimatu Acheampong Ph.D.

Laboratory Instructor/Lecturer
Email:asuleman@holycross.edu 
Office: O'Neil 312 Phone: (508) 793-3829

 


 

 

 

Robert M. Bellin Ph.D.

On Leave 2017-2018
Professor
Ph.D., Iowa State University
Fields: Biochemistry, Cancer Biology
Email: rbellin@holycross.edu 
Office: O'Neil 331 Phone: (508) 793-3422
Additional Information »

 

 

Robert I. Bertin Ph.D. 

Anthony and Renee Marlon Professor in the Sciences
Ph.D., University of Illinois
Fields: Ecology, Evolutionary Biology of Higher Plants
Email: rbertin@holycross.edu 
Office: O'Neil 316 Phone: (508) 793-2352
Additional Information »

 

 

Leon Claessens Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Department Chair
Ph.D., Harvard University
Fields: Vertebrate Paleontology and Functional Morphology
Email: lclaesse@holycross.edu 
Office: O'Neil 315 Phone: (508) 793-2594
Additional Information »

 

 

Anna Doyle M.L.A.

Laboratory Instructor/Lecturer
Ph.D., M.L.A. Harvard University
Fields: Human Genetics
Email: adoyle@holycross.edu 
Office: O'Neil 314 Phone: (508) 793-3907
 

 

 

James M. Doyle M.A.

Laboratory Instructor and Manager/Lecturer
M.A., Smith College
Email:jdoyle@holycross.edu 
Office: O'Neil 217 Phone: (508) 793-2588
 

 

 

Catherine M. Dumas

Laboratory Instructor/Lecturer
M.S., Worcester State University
Fields: Anatomy
Email: cdumas@holycross.edu 
Office: O'Neil 214 Phone: (508) 793-2579
 

 

 

Geoffrey D. Findlay Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Washington
Fields: Genetics and Genomics
Email:gfindlay@holycross.edu 
Office: O'Neil 107 Phone: (508) 793-2655
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Kirsten Hagstrom Ph.D.

Visiting Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Princeton University
Email: khagstro@holycross.edu 
Office: Swords 233 Phone: (508) 793-3415
 

 

 

 

Catherine Langtimm Ph.D.

Research Associate
Ph.D., University of Florida
Fields: Population Ecology, Animal Behavior, Mammalogy
Email: catherine_langtimm@usgs.gov 
Office: O'Neil 206 Phone: (508) 793-3782
Additional Information »

 

 

Justin Mcalister Ph.D. 

Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Fields: Marine and Invertebrate Biology
Email: jmcalist@holycross.edu 
Office: Swords 232 Phone: (508) 793-3417
Additional Information »

 

 

Kathleen Mcgrath

Administrative Assistant
Email:
kmcgrath@holycross.edu 
Office: O'Neil 120 Phone: (508) 793-2757
 

 

 

 

Sara Gran Mitchell Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Director, Environmental Studies
Ph.D., University of Washington
Fields: Geology
Email: smitchel@holycross.edu 
Office: Swords 234 Phone: (508) 793-3420
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Michelle Mondoux Ph.D.

On Leave 2017-2018
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Princeton University
Fields: Cellular Molecular Biology
Email: mmondoux@holycross.edu 
Office: O'Neil 337 Phone: (508) 793-3360
Additional Information »

 

 

Karen A. Ober Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Arizona
Fields: Entomology, Evolutionary Biology and Systematics
Email: kober@holycross.edu 
Office: O'Neil 337 Phone: (508) 793-3360
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Prajal H. Patel, Ph.D.

Research Associate
Ph.D. Baylor College of Medicine
Email:ppatel@holycross.edu  
Office: O'Neil 105 Phone: 508-793-2553
Additional Information»

 

 

 

Julia A. Paxson Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Yale University, D.V.M. Tufts University Cummings School of Veterinary Medicine
Fields: Developmental and Regenerative Biology
Email: jpaxson@holycross.edu 
Office: O'Neil 335 Phone: (508) 793-3418
Additional Information »

 

 

Ken Prestwich Ph.D.

Professor
Ph.D., University of Florida
Fields: Ecological Physiology, Animal Behavior, and Conservation Biology
Email: kprestwi@holycross.edu 
Office: O'Neil 108 Phone: (508) 793-2578
Additional Information »

 

 

Jodi Marie Rymer Ph.D.

Director of Biology Laboratories/Lecturer
Ph.D., University of California at Berkeley
Fields: Cell Biology, Physiology
Email: jrymer@holycross.edu 
Office: O'Neil 325 Phone: (508) 793-3711
Additional Information »

 

 

Ann M. Sheehy Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Ph.D., Johns Hopkins School of Medicine
Fields: Immunology and Virology
Email: asheehy@holycross.edu 
Office: O'Neil 235 Phone: (508) 793-2255
Additional Information »

 

 

William V. Sobczak Ph.D.

Professor
Ph.D., Cornell University
Fields: Aquatic and Ecosystem Ecology
Email: ghoffman@holycross.edu 
Office: O'Neil 221 Phone: (508) 793-3416
Additional Information »

 

 

Madeline Vargas Ph.D.

Professor
Ph.D., University of Connecticut
Fields: Microbiology
Email: mvargas@holycross.edu 
Office: O'Neil 333 Phone: (508) 793-3036
Additional Information »

 

 

Linda Walsh

Office Coordinator
mail: 
lwalsh@holycross.edu 
Office: O'Neil 115 Phone: (508) 793-2656
 

 

 

 

Jessica Whitt Ph.D.

Visiting Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Maryland
Email: jwhitt@holycross.edu 
Office: O'Neil 125B Phone: (508) 793-3544
 

 

 

 

Kelly Wolfe-Bellin Ph.D.

Director of Biology Laboratories/Lecturer
Ph.D., Iowa State University
Fields: Ecology, Botany, and Environmental Science
Email: kwolfe@holycross.edu 
Office: O'Neil 233 Phone: (508) 793-2212
Additional Information »

 

 

 

George Hoffman Ph.D.

Distinguished Professor of Science Emeritus
Ph.D., Univ. of Tennessee
Fields: Genetics, Toxicology, Botany
Email: ghoffman@holycross.edu 
Additional Information »

 

 

Mary Lee Ledbetter Ph.D.

Professor Emerita
Ph.D., Rockefeller University
Fields: Cell Biology 
Email: mledbett@holycross.edu 
Phone: (508) 363-2773
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Kornath Madhavan Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus
Ph.D., Annamalai University
Fields: Developmental Biology, Histology, Reproductive Biology, and Entomology
Email: kmadhava@holycross.edu 
Additional Information »