You are here

Faculty & Staff

Karen A. Ober Ph.D.

ober

Professor
Department Chair

Ph.D., University of Arizona
Fields: Entomology, Evolutionary Biology and Systematics
Email: kober@holycross.edu 
Office: O'Neil 337 Phone: (508) 793-3046
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Alimatu Acheampong Ph.D.

acheampong

Laboratory Instructor/Lecturer
Ph.D., Northeastern University
Field: Microbiology
Email:aacheamp@holycross.edu 
Office: O'Neil 312 Phone: (508) 793-3829

 

 

 

Robert M. Bellin Ph.D.

bellin

Professor
Ph.D., Iowa State University
Fields: Biochemistry, Cancer Biology
Email: rbellin@holycross.edu 
Office: O'Neil 331 Phone: (508) 793-3422
Additional Information »

 

 

 

 

 

Robert I. Bertin Ph.D. 

bertin

Distinguished Professor of Science
Ph.D., University of Illinois
Fields: Ecology, Evolutionary Biology of Higher Plants
Email: rbertin@holycross.edu 
Office: O'Neil 316 Phone: (508) 793-2352
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Anna Doyle M.L.A.

doyle

Laboratory Instructor/Lecturer
M.L.A. Harvard University
Fields: Human Genetics
Email: adoyle@holycross.edu 
Office: O'Neil 314 Phone: (508) 793-3907
 

 

 

James M. Doyle M.A.

james doyle

Laboratory Instructor and Manager/Lecturer
M.A., Smith College
Fields: Ecology
Email: jdoyle@holycross.edu 
Office: O'Neil 217 Phone: (508) 793-2588
 

 

 

Catherine M. Dumas M.S.

dumas

Laboratory Instructor/Lecturer
M.S., Worcester State University
Fields: Anatomy
Email: cdumas@holycross.edu 
Office: O'Neil 214 Phone: (508) 793-2579
 

 

 

Geoffrey D. Findlay Ph.D.

findlay

Associate Professor

On Leave 2019 - 2020
Ph.D., University of Washington
Fields: Genetics and Genomics
Email:gfindlay@holycross.edu 
Office: O'Neil 107 Phone: (508) 793-2655
Additional Information »

 

 

 

 

Kirsten Hagstrom Ph.D.

Lecturer, Biology
Associate Health Professions Advisor
Email
: khagstro@holycross.edu
Office: Swords 205  Phone: 508-793-3415

 

 

 

 

Alexis S. Hill Ph.D.

hill

Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Columbia University
Fields: Neurobiology
Email: ahill@holycross.edu
Office: Swords 233  Phone: (508) 793-3543
Additional Information»

 

 

 

 

Catherine Langtimm Ph.D.

langtimm

Research Associate
Ph.D., University of Florida
Fields: Population Ecology, Animal Behavior, Mammalogy
Email: catherine_langtimm@usgs.gov 
Office: O'Neil 206 Phone: (508) 793-3782
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Justin S. McAlister Ph.D. 

mcalister

Associate Professor

On Leave 2019 - 2020 
Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Fields: Marine and Invertebrate Biology
Email: jmcalist@holycross.edu 
Office: Swords 232 Phone: (508) 793-3417
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Sara Gran Mitchell Ph.D.

mitchell

Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Washington
Fields: Geology
Email: smitchel@holycross.edu 
Office: Swords 234 Phone: (508) 793-3420
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Michelle A. Mondoux Ph.D.

mondoux

Associate Professor
Ph.D., Princeton University
Fields: Cellular Molecular Biology
Email: mmondoux@holycross.edu 
Office: O'Neil 337 Phone: (508) 793-3360
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Prajal H. Patel, Ph.D.

patel

Research Associate
Ph.D. Baylor College of Medicine
Email:ppatel@holycross.edu  
Office: O'Neil 105 Phone: 508-793-2553
Additional Information»

 

 

 

Julia A. Paxson Ph.D.

paxson

Associate Professor
Ph.D., Yale University, D.V.M. Tufts University Cummings School of Veterinary Medicine
Fields: Developmental and Regenerative Biology
Email: jpaxson@holycross.edu 
Office: O'Neil 335 Phone: (508) 793-3418
Additional Information »

 

 

Ken Prestwich Ph.D.

prestwich

Professor

On Leave 2019 - 2020
Ph.D., University of Florida
Fields: Ecological Physiology, Animal Behavior, and Conservation Biology
Email: kprestwi@holycross.edu 
Office: O'Neil 108 Phone: (508) 793-2578
Additional Information »

 

 

Jodi Marie Rymer Ph.D.

rymer

Director of Biology Laboratories/Lecturer
Ph.D., University of California at Berkeley
Fields: Cell Biology, Physiology
Email: jrymer@holycross.edu 
Office: O'Neil 325 Phone: (508) 793-3711
Additional Information »

 

 

Ann M. Sheehy Ph.D.

sheehy

Professor
Ph.D., Johns Hopkins School of Medicine
Fields: Immunology and Virology
Email: asheehy@holycross.edu 
Office: O'Neil 235 Phone: (508) 793-2255
Additional Information »

 

 

 

William V. Sobczak Ph.D.

sobczak

Professor
Ph.D., Cornell University
Fields: Aquatic and Ecosystem Ecology
Email: wsobczak@holycross.edu 
Office: O'Neil 221 Phone: (508) 793-3752
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Madeline Vargas Ph.D.

vargas

Professor
Ph.D., University of Connecticut
Fields: Microbiology
Email: mvargas@holycross.edu 
Office: O'Neil 333 Phone: (508) 793-3036
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Kelly Wolfe-Bellin Ph.D.

wolfe-bellin

Director of Biology Laboratories/Lecturer
Ph.D., Iowa State University
Fields: Ecology, Botany, and Environmental Science
Email: kwolfe@holycross.edu 
Office: O'Neil 326 Phone: (508) 793-3781
Additional Information »

 

 

Mary Pickering Ph.D.

Visiting Assistant Professor
Email:
 mpickeri@holycross.edu
Office: O'Neil 125A  

 

 

 

 

Sean Williams Ph.D.

williams

 

Visiting Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Michigan State University
Fields: Behavior, Ecology, Ornithology
Email: swilliam@holycross.eduswilliam@holycross.edu
Office: O'Neil 223   Phone: (508) 793-3901
 

 

 

Jessica Lucas Whitt Ph.D.
lucas whitt

Visiting Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Maryland
Email: jwhitt@holycross.edu
Office:  O'Neil 125B    Phone: (508) 793-3544

 

Staff

 

Silvia Aldredge

kocibelli

Administrative Assistant
Email: saldredg@holycross.edu
Office: O'Neil 120 Phone: (508) 793-2757

 

 

 

 

Linda Walsh

walsh

Office Coordinator
Email: lwalsh@holycross.edu 
Office: O'Neil 115 Phone: (508) 793-2656

 

 

 

Professors Emeriti

 

George Hoffmann Ph.D.

hoffmann

Distinguished Professor of Science Emeritus
Ph.D., Univ. of Tennessee
Fields: Genetics, Toxicology, Botany
Email: ghoffmann@holycross.edu 
Additional Information »

 

 

Mary Lee Ledbetter Ph.D.

ledbetter

Professor Emerita
Ph.D., Rockefeller University
Fields: Cell Biology 
Email: mledbett@holycross.edu 
Phone: (508) 363-2773
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Kornath Madhavan Ph.D.

madhavan

Professor Emeritus
Ph.D., Annamalai University
Fields: Developmental Biology, Histology, Reproductive Biology, and Entomology
Email: kmadhava@holycross.edu 
Additional Information »