You are here

2013 - 2014 Events

Brown Bag Faculty Lunch
Wednesday, September 11, 2013
An opportunity to meet with colleagues from across campus
Desserts - Provided by Chemistry

Brown Bag Faculty Lunch
Thursday, September 19, 2013
An opportunity to meet with colleagues from across campus
Desserts - Provided by Economics/Accounting

iPad and Technology in the Classroom Lunch
Monday, September 23, 2013
Sponsored by the Center for Teaching

Brown Bag Lunch
Friday, September 27, 2013
An opportunity to meet with colleagues from across campus
Desserts - Provided by Religious Studies

Brown Bag Lunch
Tuesday, October 1, 2013
An opportunity to meet with colleagues from across campus
Desserts - Provided by English

Brown Bag Lunch - Moved to Swords 352
Wednesday, October 9, 2013
An opportunity to meet with colleagues from across campus
Desserts - Provided by Physics

iPad and Technology in the Classroom
Thursday, October 24, 2013
Bring your lunch if you did not RSVP
Sponsored by the Center for Teaching

Brown Bag Lunch
Friday, October 25, 2013
An opportunity to meet with colleagues from across campus
Desserts - Provided by Biology

A Holy Cross Rubric for Holy Cross Writing:
Developing a Common Vocabulary for Assessing Student Work
Tuesday, October 29, 2013
Bring your lunch if you did not RSVP
Sponsored by the Center for Teaching

Brown Bag Lunch
Wednesday, October 30, 2013
Desserts - Provided by the Dean's Advisory Group

The class deans and other members of the Dean's Advisory Group invite faculty to take an advising break. Bring your brown bag lunch and DAG* will provide dessert in the Dinand Faculty Lounge on Wednesday 10/30 from 12:00 - 1:15. Do you have questions about advising, enrollment, or other issues? Or, do you just need a few minutes away from your office? We're here for you!

*DAG - Esther Levine, John Anderson, Francisco "Paco" Gago-Jover, Patricia Kramer, Tina Chen, Patricia Ring, Nancy Baldiga and Ron Jarret.

Equal Time for Fiction!
Monday, November 4, 2013
Desserts - Provided by English

Come and hear Maurice Geracht and Marie McDonough share ideas about how to teach fiction, and bring your own as well.

Brown Bag Lunch
Tuesday, November 5, 2013
An opportunity to meet with colleagues from across campus
Desserts - Provided by Political Science

Mid-Semester Mingle
Reception and Wine Tasting
Thursday, November 7, 2013

This is a great opportunity to meet, mix, and mingle with colleagues from across the campus and to check out the "new" faculty lounge, if you haven't done so already. Sponsored by the Dean's office.

Brown Bag Lunch
Wednesday, November 13, 2013
An opportunity to meet with colleagues from across campus
Desserts - Provided by Sociololgy & Anthropology

iPad and Technology in the Classroom
Breakfast - Wednesday, November 20, 2013
Sponsored by Center for Teaching

Brown Bag Lunch
Thursday, November 21, 2013
An opportunity to meet with colleagues from across campus
Desserts - Provided by Modern Languages & Literature

Envisioning Teaching Tools and Spaces
Monday, December 2, 2013
Sponsored by Center for Teaching

"Poetry Tasting"
Friday, December 6, 2013

Bring two poems--your own or someone else's--to read aloud. This event isn't a performance or a workshop, just a chance to sample some poetry along with some good sherry and other refreshments. Readers, listeners, and poets are all welcome to stop by for a taste! Sponsored by the English Department.

iPad & Technology in the Classroom Lunch
Monday, February 10, 2014
Sponsored by the Center for Teaching

The Evaluation of Teaching Open Meeting
Tuesday, February 11, 2014
Sponsored by the Center for Teaching

Luncheon Seminar - Race and National Imaginaries in the Americas
Wednesday, February 19, 2014
Guest speakers giving public lectures
Co-Sponsored by LALS, ASTD, AFST, Carson Funds and CREC

CBL Lunch & Learn
Friday, February 21, 2014
Sponsored by Community-Based Learning

The Universal Classroom
Thursday, February 27, 2014
Sponsored by the Center for Teaching

The Holy Cross Writing Rubric
Friday, February 28, 2014
Sponsored by the Center for Teaching

CBL Lunch & Learn
Friday, March 28, 2014
Sponsored by Community-Based Learning

iPad & Technology in the Classroom
Wine & Cheese
Wednesday, April 2, 2014
Sponsored by the Center for Teaching

Writing Letters of Recommendation
Tuesday, April 8, 2014
Sponsored by the Center for Teaching

CBL Lunch & Learn
Monday, April 14, 2014 - 12:30 PM
Sponsored by Community-Based Learning

Luncheon Seminar - Race and National Imaginaries in the Americas
Tuesday, April 15, 2014
Guest speakers giving public lectures
Co-Sponsored by LALS, ASTD, AFST, Carson Funds and CREC