You are here

About the Campaign

With a fundraising goal of $400 million by June 30, 2020, Become More: Campaign for the Future of Holy Cross, is the most ambitious, comprehensive fundraising campaign in the history of our College.

At a Glance

How We Become More

This campaign will transform the College in a way that meets the needs of both our community and the world at large, while ensuring Holy Cross is recognized as both the premier Catholic college and one of the best liberal arts colleges in the nation.

Campaign Priorities

  • Inspiring Creative Teaching and Learning = $95 million
  • Living Our Faith = $25 million
  • Enabling Access, Diversity and Affordability = $65 million
  • Advancing Success, Leadership and Citizenship = $20 million
  • Empowering Athletics, Health and Wellness = $85 million
  • Sustaining Our Future, Our Mission, Our Vision = $110 million

Campaign News

Campaign Executive Committee

Campaign Co-Chairs

Anne Schiffmann Fink '85,P17

Chief Operating Officer, PepsiCo North America Foodservice

Somers, New York


Richard H. Patterson '80

Founder, Coniston Capital

Chatham, New Jersey


William J. Phelan ’73,P04,01,99

Co-Founder and Executive Chairman, Charter Brokerage Corp.

New York, New York


Honorary Co-Chairs

Park B. Smith '54

Chairman, Park B. Smith, Inc.

New York, New York

Former Trustee

Jack D. Rehm '54,P88,85,81

Hobe Sound, Florida

Former Trustee

Tracy W. Barlok P19

Vice President, Advancement, College of the Holy Cross

Worcester, Massachusetts

Philip L. Boroughs, S.J.

President, College of the Holy Cross

Worcester, Massachusetts

Thomas H. Carey '66

Morristown, New Jersey


John J. Mahoney Jr. '73, P13,00

Dover, Massachusetts

Chair, Board of Trustees

James F. Mooney III '90

Partner, The Baupost Group

Boston, Massachusetts


William J. Teuber, Jr. '73,P02

Vice Chairman, EMC Corporation

Hopkinton, Massachusetts


Robert F. Moriarty '83

General Partner, Twin Oaks Partners

Chatham, New Jersey


Sue Power Curtin '93

General Partner, Power Family Enterprises, LP

Westwood, Massachusetts


Kathleen McLaughlin LaCroix '79,P08

Norwalk, Connecticut


Campaign Cabinet

  • Emmett J. Daly '82

    Partner, Sandler O'Neill & Partners, LP

    New York, New York

    Holy Cross Alumni Assoc.

  • William M. Doran, Jr. '77,P16

    Vice Chairman, Capital Formation Group

    New York, New York


  • Stanley E. Grayson ’72

    New York, New York

    Former Trustee

  • David M. Joy '74 & Michele K. Joy P11

    Chief Market Strategist, Ameriprise Financial

    Boston, Massachusetts

    Co-Chairs, President's Council

  • James T. and Tracy M. Lilly P18

    Bronxville, New York

    Co-Chairs, Parents Leadership Circle

  • Gordie C. Lockbaum '88

    Vice President - Principal, Sullivan Insurance Group, Inc.

    Worcester, Massachuetts

    Co-Chair, Crusader Athletics Fund

  • John E. Luth '74

    Chairman & CEO, Seabury Group, LLC

    New York, New York

    Former Trustee

  • Coleen M. Lynch '95

    Vice President, Eaton Vance Management

    Boston, Massachusetts

    Co-Chair, Crusader Athletics Fund

  • Shaun P. Mathews '77

    President & CEO, Voya Investment Management

    Windsor, Connecticut

    National Chair, Holy Cross Fund

  • Kenneth M. Padgett '66,P11,07,05

    Kenneth M. Padgett, Esq.

    Larchmont, New York

    Co-Chair, 1843 Legacy Society

  • Barbara C. Richardson '78

    Tiburon, California

    Co-Chair, 1843 Legacy Society

  • David A. Spina '64

    Wayland, Massachusetts

    Former Trustee