You are here

Faculty & Staff

Claudia N. Ross

Professor, Chinese, Department Chair Modern Languages and Literatures
Ph.D., University of Michigan
Fields: Linguistics (lexical and semantic structure), Chinese language pedagogy
Email:cross@holycross.edu
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Jean Ouedraogo

O'Leary Chair in Francophone Studies, French
Ph.D., University of Georgia-Athens
Fields:African and Caribbean Francophone Literatures and Cultures
Email:joean@holycross.edu
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Amy Singleton Adams

Associate Professor, Russian
Ph.D., University of Wisconsin - Madison
Fields: Russian Language, Literature, and Culture
Email:aadams@holycross.edu 
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Susan Amatangelo

Professor, Italian
Ph.D., Harvard University
Fields: 19th- and 20th-century Italian literature, Giovanni Verga, Italian women writers, and the representation of women in literature
Emailsamatang@holycross.edu
Additional Information »

 

 

 

 

Daniel Armenti

Visiting Lecturer
Cand., Ph.D., University of Massachusetts - Amherst
Email: darmenti@holycross.edu

 

 

 

Laurence Enjolras

Associate Professor, French
Ph.D., Brown University
Fields: 20th - 21st Century French Literature, French Women Writers, Contemporary French Culture and Film
Email:lenjolras@holycross.edu
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Boazhang He

Associate Professor (on leave 2016-2017), Chinese
Ph.D., The Ohio State University
Fields: Chinese Linguistics, Language, Literature, and Culture
Email:bhe@holycross.edu 
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Thibaut Schilt

Associate Professor, French
Ph.D., The Ohio State University
Fields: French Cinema, Contemporary French Literature and Culture, Gender Studies
Email:tschilt@holycross.edu 
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Sylvia M. Schmitz-Burgard

Associate Professor, German
Ph.D., University of Virginia
Fields: 20th-, 19th-, and 18th-Century German Literature and Culture, Austrian Cultural History, 18th-Century European Novel, Women Writers, Law and Literature, Contemporary Literary Theory
Email:sschmitz@holycross.edu 
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Giovanni Spani

Associate Professor, Italian
On Leave 2017-2018

Ph.D., Indiana University
Fields: Medieval & Renaissance Italian Literature
Email:gspani@holycross.edu 
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Ji Hao

Assistant Professor, Chinese
Ph.D., University of Minnesota
Fields: Chinese language and literature
Email:jhao@holycross.edu 
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Olga S. Partan

Associate Professor, Russian
Ph.D., Brown University
Fields: Russian Language, Literature, and Culture
Email:opartan@holycross.edu 
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Ibrahim Abdessalam Muhamm Abuserriah

Visiting Instructor, Arabic
M. A. American University, Cairo, Egypt
Fields: Arabic
Email:iabdessa@holycross.edu 

 

 

 

Katherine Anderson

Visiting Assistant Professor, German
Ph.D., Pennsylvania State University
Email: kanderso@holycross.edu

 

 

 

Claudia Chierichini

Visiting Assistant Professor, Italian
Ph.D., Yale University
Fields: Italian Language and Literature
Email:cchieric@holycross.edu 

 

 

 

Adele E. Parker

Visiting Lecturer, French
Ph.D., Brown University
Fields: French, Methodology, language
Email:aparker@holycross.edu 

 

 

 

Lulei Su

Visiting Instructor, Chinese
Ph.D., The Ohio State University
Fields: Chinese language
Email:llsu@holycross.edu 

 

 

 

 

Carolyn Leeman

Academic Administrative Assistant
Email:cleeman@holycross.edu 
Office: Stein 401 Phone: (508) 793-2447