Holy Cross Home Skip the Navigation
Search | Site Index | Directions | Web Services | Calendar
 About HC    |   Admissions   |   Academics   |   Administration   |   Alumni & Friends   |   Athletics   |   Library
Holy Cross Magazine
  Book Notes
  Class Notes
  In Memoriam
  Road Signs
  Search the Magazine
  All Issues
  About the Magazine


  News from the Hill    

The Student Government Association Leadership Awards

Listed below are the winners of this year’s Student Government Association Leadership Awards:

The Bishop Fenwick Service Award for outstanding service to the Holy Cross and Campus Community: Gerald T. Volpe ’02

The St. Ignatius Loyola Award for outstanding service to the greater community: Laura del Pilar Peynado Castro ’02

The Joseph J. Reilly Jr. Lifetime Achievement Award: Douglas C. Loi ’02 and Robert Stephen Green II ’02

Outstanding Contribution to the Worcester Community: Julia R. Crowley ’03, Deidre T. Brogan ’02 and Justin C. Holmes ’02

Exceptional Dedication to the Holy Cross Community: Meghan E. Griffiths ’04, Mark G. Lagace ’02 and Mary M. Gavin ’03

Admirable Leadership Traits which have enhanced Holy Cross student life: Christopher R. Hagan ’03, Christopher V. Lee ’03 and Nikia N. Kelly ’03

Remarkable Vision which has led to a more auspicious environment at Holy Cross: Kristin J. Cortiglia ’02, Cheryl M. Yiadom ’02 and Matthew J. Chmura ’03

The Phoenix Award: Women’s Forum, Asian Students for International Awareness

The Rising Star Award: Katie Yue-Sum Li ’05, Beth A. Provencher ’05, Anthony M. Galbo ’05, David L. Margolius ’05 and Kevin J. Gallagher ’05

The Outstanding Advisor Award: Joseph P. Parrillo

Exceptional Dedication to the Student Government Association: Gerald T. Volpe ’02 and Melissa Murray ’02




   College of the Holy Cross   |   1 College Street, Worcester, MA 01610   |   (508) 793 2011   |   Copyright 2004   |                  email   |   webmaster@holycross.edu