You are here

Faculty & Staff

John T. Anderson

Professor
Dean, Class of 2020

Ph.D., Brown University, 1986, B.A., Princeton University, 1981
Fields: Several Complex Variables
Email:janderso@holycross.edu 
Office: Fenwick 204 Phone: (508) 793-2530
Additional Information »

 

 

Cristina M. Ballantine

Professor
Ph.D., University of Toronto, 1998, M.Sc., University of Toronto, Diplom, University of Stuttgart
Fields: Number Theory, Automorphic Forms and Representation Theory, Combinatorics
Email:cballant@holycross.edu 
Office: Smith 323 Phone: (508) 793-3940
Additional Information »

 

 

Thomas E. Cecil

Professor
Ph.D., Brown University, 1973, A.B., College of the Holy Cross, 1968
Fields: Differential Geometry, Submanifolds
Email:tcecil@holycross.edu 
Office: Swords 337 Phone: (508) 793-2719
Additional Information »

 

 

David B. Damiano

Professor
Ph.D., Brown University, 1980, A.B. Dartmouth College, 1975
Fields: Topology, Global Analysis
Email:ddamiano@holycross.edu 
Office: Swords 341 Phone: (508) 793-2476
Additional Information »

 

 

Alisa A. Destefano

Associate Professor
Ph.D., Dartmouth College, 1992, A.M. Dartmouth College, 1989, B.S., Northeastern University, 1987
Fields: Control Theory, Dynamical Systems
Email:adestefa@holycross.edu 
Office: Haberlin 304 Phone: (508) 793-2403
Additional Information »

 

 

Daniel Franz

Visiting Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Virginia
Fields: Algebra
Email:dfranz@holycross.edu 
Office: Swords 323 Phone: (508) 793-3374

 

 

 

Sharon M. Frechette

Associate Professor
Ph.D., Dartmouth College, 1997, B.A., Boston University, 1988
Fields: Number Theory, Modular Forms
Email:sfrechet@holycross.edu 
Office: Haberlin 309 Phone: (508) 793-2257
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Margaret N. Freije

 

Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean of the College
Ph.D., Brown University, 1986, B.A., Boston College, 1980
Fields: Number Theory
Email:mfreije@holycross.edu 
Office: Fenwick 115 Phone: (508) 793-2238

 

 

 

Andrew D. Hwang

Associate Professor
Director, Calculus Workshop

Ph.D., University of California at Berkeley, 1993, B.A. University of California at Berkeley, 1986
Fields: Differential Geometry, Complex Manifolds, and Global Analysis
Email:ahwang@holycross.edu 
Office: Swords 339 Phone: (508) 793-2458
Additional Information »

 

 

Saba Kadady

Visiting Lecturer
Email:skadady@holycross.edu 
Office: Haberlin 309 Phone: (508) 793-3374
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Laurie Smith King

Professor
Ph.D., College of William and Mary, 1992, M.S., College of William and Mary, 1983, B.A., Virginia Tech, 1980
Fields: Hardware/Software Co-Design, Programming Languages, Ethics
Email:lking@holycross.edu 
Office: Haberlin 307 Phone: (508) 793-2248
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Steven P. Levandosky

Associate Professor
Chair, Department of Math

Ph.D., Brown University, 1997, A.B., College of the Holy Cross, 1992
Fields: Analysis, Partial Differential Equations
Email:slevando@holycross.edu 
Office: Swords 336 Phone: (508) 793-3358
Additional Information »

 

 

 

John B. Little

Professor, Anthony and Renee Marlon Professorship
Ph.D., Yale University, 1980, A.B. Haverford College, 1976
Fields: Algebraic Geometry, Computational Methods, Coding Theory
Email:jlittle@holycross.edu 
Office: Swords 331 Phone: (508) 793-2274
Additional Information »

 

 

Tyler Lewis Mitchell

Visiting Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Northern Illinois University
Fields: Algebra
Email:tmitchel@holycross.edu 
Office: Swords 340 Phone: (508) 793-3374

 

 

Catherine A. Roberts

Professor
Ph.D., Northwestern University, 1992, A.B., Bowdoin College, 1987
Fields: Applied Mathematics, Mathematic Modeling
Email:croberts@holycross.edu 
Office: Haberlin 310 Phone: (508) 793-2456
Additional Information »

 

 

Gareth E. Roberts

Associate Professor
Ph.D., Boston University, 1999, B.A., Oberlin College, 1992
Fields: Dynamical Systems, Celestial Mechanics
Email:groberts@holycross.edu 
Office: Haberlin 305 Phone: (508) 793-2350
Additional Information »

 

 

Constance Royden

Professor
Computer Science Coordinator

Ph.D., University of California at San Francisco, 1988, B.S., California Institute of Technology, 1980
Fields: Neuroscience, Motion Perception in Human Vision, Computational Modeling
Email:croyden@holycross.edu 
Office: Haberlin 308 Phone: (508) 793-2472
Additional Information »

 

 

Eric Ruggieri

Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Brown University, 2010, Sc. M., Brown University, 2006, B.A., Providence College, 2005
Fields: Statistics
Email:eruggier@holycross.edu 
Office: Swords 325 Phone: (508) 793-2400
Additional Information »

 

 

Edward J. Soares

Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Arizona, 1994, M.S., University of Rhode Island, 1987, B.A., Providence College, 1983
Fields: Medical Image Processing and Analysis, Multivariate Statistical Decision and Estimation Theory, Translational Medicine and Drug Discovery, Chemometric Analysis of GC-MS
Email:esoares@holycross.edu 
Office: Haberlin 306 Phone: (508) 793-3368
Additional Information »

 

 

Matt Gardner Spencer

Visiting Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Brown University, 2011, Sc. M., Brown University, 2010, B.A. Williams College, 2005
Email:mgardner@holycross.edu 
Office: Swords 332 Phone: (508) 793-3374

 

 

 

Shannon Stock

Associate Professor
Ph.D., Harvard University, 2011, M.S., University of California, Los Angeles, 2005, B.S., University of California, Los Angeles, 2004
Fields: Biostatistics, Tree-Structured Methods
Email:sstock@holycross.edu 
Office: Swords 326 Phone: (508) 793-3312
Additional Information »

 

 

 

Kevin Walsh

Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Cornell University, 2012, M.S., Cornell University, 2007, B.S., Cornell University, 1998
Fields:Security, Networks, Systems
Email:kwalsh@holycross.edu 
Office: Swords 335 Phone: (508) 793-3943
Additional Information »