Academic Calendar - 2009-2010

Fall 2009

Saturday August 29 First year students arrive
  Mass of the Holy Spirit
Sunday August 30 Orientation
Tuesday September 1 Orientation
  2nd-Year Opportunities Advising
Wednesday September 2 Classes begin
Wednesday September 9 Add/drop ends; last day to declare an audit 
Friday September 18 Last day to declare P/NP
Monday October 12 Columbus Day - No Classes
Tuesday October 13 No Classes
Wednesday October 28 Advising for Spring 2010 begins
Thursday November 5 Advising for Spring 2010 ends
Friday November 6 Change of major should be completed
Monday & Tuesday Nov. 9 & 10 4th year students enroll
Wednesday November 11 Last day to withdraw from class with a W
Thursday & Friday Nov. 12 & 13 Third year students enroll
Monday & Tuesday Nov. 16 & 17 Second year students enroll
Thursday & Friday Nov. 19 & 20 First year students enroll
Tuesday November 24 Thanksgiving recess begins after last class
Monday November 30 Classes resume; open enrollment begins
Wednesday December 9 Study period begins
Saturday December 12 Final examinations begin
Saturday December 19 Final examinations end

Spring 2010

Tuesday January 19 Advising
Wednesday January 20 Classes begin
Wednesday January 27 Add/drop ends; last day to declare an audit
Friday February 5 Last day to declare P/NP
Friday February 26 Spring vacation begins after last class
Monday March 8 Classes Resume
Wednesday March 31 Last day to withdraw from class with a W
Wednesday March 31 Easter recess begins after last class
Tuesday April 6 Classes resume
Monday April 12 Advising for Fall 2010 begins
Tuesday April 20 Advising for Fall 2010 ends
Wednesday April 21 Change of major should be completed
Thur. & Fri. April 22 & 23 Rising fourth year students enroll
Mon. & Tue. April 26 & 27 Rising third year students enroll
Thur. & Fri. April 29 & 30 Rising second year students enroll
Wednesday May 5 Study period begins
Saturday May 8 Final examinations begin
Saturday May 15 Final examinations end
Thursday May 27 Baccalaureate Exercises
Friday May 28 Commencement

 

Archived Calendars