Academic Calendar

Fall 2007

Sat., Aug. 25 First year students arrive/Mass of the Holy Spirit
Sun., Aug. 26 Orientation
Mon., Aug. 27 First year students advising
Tues., Aug. 28 Orientation
Wed., Aug. 29 Classes begin
Mon., Sept. 3 Labor Day - Classes will be held
Wed., Sept. 5 Add/drop period ends; last day to declare an audit
Fri., Sept. 14 Last day to declare P/NP
Mon., Oct. 8 Columbus Day - No Classes
Tues., Oct. 9 No Classes
Wed., Oct. 24 Advising for spring 2008 enrollment begins
Thurs., Nov. 1 Advising for spring 2008 enrollment ends
Fri., Nov. 2 Change of major should be completed
Mon. & Tues., Nov. 5 & 6 Fourth year students enroll
Wed., Nov. 7 Last day to withdraw from class with a W
Thurs. & Fri., Nov. 8 & 9 Third year students enroll
Mon. & Tues., Nov. 12 & 13 Second year students enroll
Thurs. & Fri., Nov. 15 & 16 First year students enroll
Tues., Nov. 20 Thanksgiving recess begins after last class
Mon., Nov. 26 Classes resume; open enrollment begins
Wed., Dec. 5 Study period begins
Sat., Dec. 8 Final examinations begin
Sat., Dec. 15 Final examinations end

Spring 2008

Tues., Jan. 15 Advising
Wed., Jan 16 Classes begin
Mon., Jan 21 Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday
Wed., Jan. 23 Add/drop period ends; last day to declare an audit
Fri., Feb. 1 Last day to declare P/NP
Fri., Feb. 29 Spring vacation begins after last class
Mon., Mar. 10 Classes resume
Wed., Mar. 19 Easter recess begins after last class
Tues., Mar. 25 Classes resume
Wed., Mar. 26 Last day to withdraw from class with a W
Mon., Mar. 31 Advising for fall 2008 enrollment begins
Tues., Apr. 8 Advising for fall 2008 enrollment ends
Wed., Apr. 9 Change of major should be completed
Thurs. & Fri., Apr. 10 & 11 Rising fourth year students enroll
Mon. & Tues., Apr. 14 & 15 Rising third year students enroll
Thurs. & Fri., Apr. 17 & 18 Rising second year students enroll
Mon., Apr. 28 Open enrollment begins
Wed., Apr. 30 Study period begins
Sat. May 3 Final examinations begin
Sat., May 10 Final examinations end
Thurs., May 22 Baccalaureate Exercises
Fri., May 23 Commencement

 

Archived Calendars